Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 1584 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1584 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2

MAYKEL G.
Indonesia
February 20, 2014
bad stinky old apartment
food, place, pool
the apartment of novotel surabaya was old. you can smell the disgusting stinks from the bath tub all over the place.. kitchen area was poorly maintained. rust are everywhere. you can hear loud noise of train behind the apartment eventhough the windows already sealed. not good for families with younger children. #i am staying with 6 months old. as i try to amend the booking, they stay it was not possible.. as they have large group coming. but after i complaint, then they say the room is available. but too bad, we opt to move elsewhere within our 4 hours in the apartment. lift lobby was dark and he elevator is old. creepy. breakfast are good. not disappointing. good job on varieties food selections not recommended. opt for hotel rooms instead.

tini I.
Singapore
February 17, 2014
Great room value for money ,staffs great
Stay at pool
Great feel like home ,staff keep remind you the safety went you out of the hotel,service always wt smile thumb up

maria T.
Indonesia
February 17, 2014
good hotel need renovation
big room, nice staff and breakfast
breakfast is great, children friendly with lots of activities todo for children

Andre T.
Indonesia
February 12, 2014
good recommendation
clean room, nice view, friendly staff
I booked this hotel for my wedding day....over all this hotel is very recommended

Liew Y.
Singapore
February 08, 2014
good place , quite and the staff was nice .
good garden , big room , nic staff
good place , quite and the staff was nice . room comfortable

tamara B.
Indonesia
February 02, 2014
its nice for family vacation
good landscape, friendly staff, spacious room
its a nice hotel, great landscape, and a very very very friendly staff, this 3 reasons will make me repeat my stay there. but they're lacking some important items such as, no shower cap, no, bathrobe, no lotion, and lacking variety on their menu. despite that, every things good.

Lenny S.
Singapore
February 01, 2014
Comfortable and not enjoyable stay .....
Location, friendly staff and noisy nite (train track next to hotel)
Novotel Semarang is much better off than Novotel Surabaya .... except for the no internet connection for both hotels ....

Yvette C.
Australia
January 28, 2014
Never stay in the family rooms!
Staff & pools
I have stayed at Novotel Surabaya for business on numerous occasions, the double & twin rooms that are refurbished are spectacular. This trip I had my family with me. We booked a family room - & even though we got a free upgrade to a superior room. The room smelt like smoke / carpets and couches stained and appeared dirty & rooms were mid 80s looking, bathroom mirrors with huge marks on inside of mirror! REALLY desperately needs a redo! Dont stay here unless you are in a new / refurbished room. Insist on staff showing you the room is new!

Melinda F.
Indonesia
January 21, 2014
Average
Close to the city, good price, nice pool
Not like my expectation. The room too old, so different with my expectation. Or maybe just because I book for the apartment one, but the regular room was so nice. The swimming pool also nice. Close to the city centre as well.

Susan L.
Indonesia
January 20, 2014
Decent but could have been better
Central location, nice pool, good service.
The first thing the bell boy told me was that I should have booked a normal hotel room there instead of the apartment room and he was right. The apartment room is complete with kitchen and bathtub and such, but it's really old. I won't want to have a bath in the bath tub and please don't step on the carpet floor bare-footed. The apartment block is quite near to the train tracks and it woke me up early in the morning. The price of apartment unit and the hotel room is about the same, I will book the hotel room instead the next time round.