Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 1585 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1585 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Angela P. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
As expected
Clean, Easy to find, Great for Kids
Pleasant. Great for older and younger kids. Just like it chain of hotels, you can expect the same kind of accommodation
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Lidya Y. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
good location
location,clean,value
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Sara S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
Friendly staff, good hotel
Froendly staff, clean room, centrally located
Breakfast was good, staff also friendly, near the city centre
Reviewed December 07, 2013

Sara S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
Friendly staff,good hotel,clean room
Friendly staff, clean room, large room
Good hotel, clean room, breakfast also good, and centrally located
Reviewed December 07, 2013

kanthy L. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
large and comfortable room
nice room, large swimming pool and highspeed internet
must increasing service to the guest, i think the deposit payment is too large, maximum 300.000 rupiahs is enough.
Reviewed December 04, 2013

Nancy M. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
It was fine.
The balcony and the garden. I love that they keep their balcony in each room, where most hotel now have windows that cannot be open.
It was OK. They have sweet 17 birthday party that was noisy beyond compare until 10 pm. What I really regret is Novotel changed their room design into this modern minimalist design which has no character like any other city hotel everywhere. Three years ago I was staying here and amazed with their room and hotel design which was why they got architectural award in 1996. I wish the renovation architect keep the old design and refurbish only whats needed. Disappointing.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Gek T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Great convenience and accessibility
Location, room size and good staff.
Good. Internet speed can and should be improved.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

fadzylah P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
amazing......memoriable.....and fun!!!
location....friendly staff...worth money to spend
all goods.....i always choose this hotel if i holiday in surabaya ...it's keep sweet memory between me and my partner.....hope to stay there every year!....
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Dondi I. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Nice hotel and clean room. Great swimming pool
Clean room, swimming pool, green location
I took 3 king apartments for staying during my visit to Surabaya. The hotel is good located hotel, clean room and great swimming pool. But park area is limited and too busy for traffic. Took 30 minutes to find park.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Lianawati P. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
nice
comfortable room, nice garden, staff performance.
Reviewed November 21, 2013