arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1578 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1578 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Veronidia H.
Australia
November 14, 2013
We loved Novotel's beautiful garden and pool
1. Beautiful garden with flowering trees 2. Swimming pool with interesting carvings 3. Relaxing restaurant with good food and friendly staff
We spent much of our time in Surabaya simply relaxing in our room with its great view of the trees, garden and pool, or taking our time over a good meal in the restaurant which also looks out on the garden and pool. I spent time walking around with my camera, taking dozens of photos, in the hotel, the pool area, the apartment building (great views from Level 8)and in the riverside park in front of the hotel, across the road. All the staff I met on the way were extremely friendly and helpful. We felt very relaxed and comfortable in this hotel and will definitely stay there again if we return to Surabaya.

Chua A.
Malaysia
November 09, 2013
Standard Room
Standard Clean room but too bad no lift in the hotel
Big, Clean room with nice breakfast. Surprise that there is no lift available at the hotel. Luckily the room is at level 3 only. I like and enjoy the breakfast in Novotel. Besides, it's walking distance to the nearby mall for my favorite A&W. Nothing special about the hotel. Clean and ok only. Nearby the hotel, there is a makan place named BU Yudi which is very yummy. Glad that we tried before we fly off.

Chua A.
Malaysia
November 09, 2013
Standard with nice breakfast
Big, clean room
Big, Clean room with nice breakfast. Surprise that there is no lift available at the hotel. Luckily the room is at level 3 only. I like and enjoy the breakfast in Novotel. Besides, it's walking distance to the nearby mall for my favorite A&W. Nothing special about the hotel. Clean and ok only.

NOOR T.
Malaysia
November 08, 2013
Good and confortable stay in this hotel
clean, confort and save hotel
Basically confortable stay in this hotel but restaurant serve very slow...food varient very little.

dean T.
United Kingdom
November 08, 2013
disappointing, no wi-fi, dirty, leaking sinks.
gardens/pool, kids activities.
Delayed check in, poor quality room, no response from complaints, 2hr wait for towels, dirty drinking water for breakfast, no wi-fi, 3 lights broken in room, 2 leaking sinks.

Dian A.
Indonesia
November 07, 2013
We were waiting 45min for room check in only
garden, swimming pool, the view
Poor check-in management. Initially, the room was not available as per we requested, and we had to wait for about 45 minutes to get the room like what we requested. But so far, the room, swimming pool, and garden view from our room was great.

Efi S.
Indonesia
November 04, 2013
Nice stay
Comfortable bed, attentive staffs, afforadable hotel
I enjoy my stayed, the staffs were attentive. They provide me with big, clean room and comfortable bed. Nicely located in central Surabaya with affordable price.

Efi S.
Indonesia
November 04, 2013
Centrally located
Clean room, comfy bed and good location
The room was big, clean with comfortable bed. Centrally located in the heart of Surabaya very convenient for my business. Friendly staffs. I will return again.

henny S.
Indonesia
October 29, 2013
romantic hotel
nice design, good rate, great breakfast
very romantic pool, friendly staff and great breakfast . it is very recommended for family with young children.

Ary P.
Indonesia
October 24, 2013
Good staff & comfortable hotel
swimming pool, room & restaurant
I am very enjoy to stay in this hotel. The staff is very helpful and they also offer to upgrade the room to 2 bedroom apartment free of charge due to the one bedroom apartment has a problem with the hot water