Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1585 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1585 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Irwan S.
Indonesia
December 03, 2015
Need More Renovation
Location, swimming pool
Need to make good condition, too old equipment especially sanitary ware, air cond too noise, kitchen equipment dirty

nenden C.
Indonesia
November 28, 2015
room condition looks old, some of staffs not kind
name, price
Moderate

Syed A.
Malaysia
November 26, 2015
Improve your maintenance!
The pool is ok
Expecting a better maintenance service level for a hotel carrying the Novotel name. Booked a 2 room family suit, room was far away, 2 level type with an air of dampness and highly used ambience. The aircon for the 2 level were not working and we were told it takes 15 mins to cool the rooms, which it did not !, while we all sweating. Requested for a different room which they complied, and were given 2 single rooms instead. These are newly renovated rooms, which was acceptable. Even in this renovated room, the shower mixer is not working well and the water pressure was weak, we complained , but the result was the same. Busy with our work, we did not pursue further till checked out.

WOEILIANG L.
Malaysia
November 12, 2015
Comfy and helpful staff
Room is clean, staff is helpful, environment is comfy
locate at city, very busy traffic at peak hour Hotel environment is good Room is clean and neat

Peter A.
Australia
November 11, 2015
A nice hotel
The friendly staff, location and great breakfast
We stayed in this hotel so many times. So far this hotel is the best on breakfast.

Kelvin T.
Singapore
November 06, 2015
Novotel stay
Value for money, friendly staffs
Pros: other than value for money and friendly staffs and the facilities they have under the name Novotel, lets mention about the cons. Cons: walkway to rooms are not airconditioned, bedroom floor is dusty(subjective to rooms?), lounge is small with mosquitoes and rather warm, near railway track which at peak periods might be a distraction.

Puji G.
Indonesia
November 06, 2015
Bali style Hotel in Surabaya
Pool, lanscape and Hotel Design
it such an amazing experience !!

Antony P.
France
November 05, 2015
Beware the chant of the trains ...
Location, garden & pool
I don't consider myself picky at all and usually avoid negative reviews. But I could only be disappointed by all those little that leave a bitter taste about your stay. Most importantly, just know that the hotel is located right next to train tracks ... and I can tell you that if you were not aware of that, it is not the best surprise you get once back after a long day of work (I was staying in the apartments at the back-side). I experienced 3 powercuts in a single evening and Internet is quite slow (again, possibily due to the remote location of the room). Rooms are rather clean and comfortable, but I could not overlook all those black joints in the bathroom. One last thing: the breakfast is quite diverse but how could all (!) dishes I took be cold? Better keep an eye on all chafing dishes, especially since it was 7.30am ... basically the time most people are present. Considering the good price I got from Agoda, I can't rate it bad though.

Ruth M.
Indonesia
October 29, 2015
Good food, location and staff
Good food, location and staff

NISHANT D.
India
October 28, 2015
Good Hotel
I Didnt had time to stsy there for long time .
It was good to stay , but the Staff could not proved the Early Check in Room . As per their policy they do not provide it before 2.00pm . So because of 1 days trip for business I feel they were not goods to me .