arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 1578 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1578 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.2

WOEILIANG L.
Malaysia
November 12, 2015
Comfy and helpful staff
Room is clean, staff is helpful, environment is comfy
locate at city, very busy traffic at peak hour Hotel environment is good Room is clean and neat

Peter A.
Australia
November 11, 2015
A nice hotel
The friendly staff, location and great breakfast
We stayed in this hotel so many times. So far this hotel is the best on breakfast.

Kelvin T.
Singapore
November 06, 2015
Novotel stay
Value for money, friendly staffs
Pros: other than value for money and friendly staffs and the facilities they have under the name Novotel, lets mention about the cons. Cons: walkway to rooms are not airconditioned, bedroom floor is dusty(subjective to rooms?), lounge is small with mosquitoes and rather warm, near railway track which at peak periods might be a distraction.

Puji G.
Indonesia
November 06, 2015
Bali style Hotel in Surabaya
Pool, lanscape and Hotel Design
it such an amazing experience !!

Antony P.
France
November 05, 2015
Beware the chant of the trains ...
Location, garden & pool
I don't consider myself picky at all and usually avoid negative reviews. But I could only be disappointed by all those little that leave a bitter taste about your stay. Most importantly, just know that the hotel is located right next to train tracks ... and I can tell you that if you were not aware of that, it is not the best surprise you get once back after a long day of work (I was staying in the apartments at the back-side). I experienced 3 powercuts in a single evening and Internet is quite slow (again, possibily due to the remote location of the room). Rooms are rather clean and comfortable, but I could not overlook all those black joints in the bathroom. One last thing: the breakfast is quite diverse but how could all (!) dishes I took be cold? Better keep an eye on all chafing dishes, especially since it was 7.30am ... basically the time most people are present. Considering the good price I got from Agoda, I can't rate it bad though.

Ruth M.
Indonesia
October 29, 2015
Good food, location and staff
Good food, location and staff

NISHANT D.
India
October 28, 2015
Good Hotel
I Didnt had time to stsy there for long time .
It was good to stay , but the Staff could not proved the Early Check in Room . As per their policy they do not provide it before 2.00pm . So because of 1 days trip for business I feel they were not goods to me .

Rosalynn T.
Indonesia
October 20, 2015
Great value for a beautiful oasis in a busy city
fantastic pool, great food, relaxed atmosphere
Very enjoyable stay indeed. Rooms are spacious and the hotel in general is beautiful in tropical paradise kind of way. We were on the 1st floor and we have a set of french doors that opened to the grounds. Higher floors would have their own balconies, but we love being able to go straight to the yard/gardens/pool area. The hotel also kept a few deers and bunnies, very much to the delight of our daughter, who explored the whole hotel like a champ. the pool is awesome with pretty scary slide (but the kids find it exciting). We very much look forward to coming back here on our next trip to Surabaya.

Eric S.
Indonesia
October 20, 2015
nice environment
garden view, look like a cottage, newly renovation
nice & comfortable stay

Mustakim Y.
Singapore
October 19, 2015
Rooms need to be upgraded.
1.Good location 2. Varieties of local and western breakfast. 3.Excellent staff service.
On the overall, the family rooms section need to be upgraded. The lobby access to the rooms also need to be highlighted.Imagine going round the block with luggages while the lifts are at the rear lobby.