Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 335 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 5.9
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Dneny D.
Indonesia
April 03, 2015
A night in surabaya
Location, Big Room, Entertainment
The room is big enough although it is a 3 star hotel

Felix B.
Indonesia
March 24, 2015
Good Stay
Clean, good service, comfort room

Ali R.
Pakistan
March 10, 2015
Its near by 2 mall so can go shopping by walk
Staff co opeative food good. Only its room on road side so noisy. Back side room face train station bit noisy
Its pleasant stay.

matthew W.
Australia
March 08, 2015
good location and great staff
the staff were awesome always friendly and helpful
Was a good stay although they were doing renovations at the time which were needed. The staff were great always ready to help and gave me an English version of the Jakarta post.. The bar and restaurant were very over priced 60000rp for a bintang was a bit steep and the wifi never worked in the rooms. Over all a comfortable stay in a strategic location..

Susilawaty S.
Indonesia
March 05, 2015
old but good
staffs are friendly and professional. food is good. room is spacious.
Its old so there's a bit of smell. But overall was satisfying. And will be staying there next time.

Chun N.
Malaysia
February 27, 2015
Worth to give them a chance
The location near to train station, the bed and staff performance
I was hesitate to book this hotel as the reviews were quite bad. However I need to stay as close as possible to the train station so I decided to give them a chance. I'm hope my review could help others to make their decision. We were staying in room which is facing the main road, it was noisy during night but the bed (better than some of the 5 star hotel) is too comfort for us and we did not really bother the traffic noise. The room is ok, bed sheet is clean however noticed some minor stains left on it. I think most if the rooms have been renovated and definitely fine with 3 star standard. Check in and out are prompt and staffs always offering their smile. They provided free shuttle services to 3 major shopping malls during a period which is a bonus point. Breakfast was so so however it could still feed you if you are not expecting a hearty meal. Overall, it is worth for paying for a 3 star hotel with very comfort bed, and within 2 mins walking distance to the train station.

Andrew W.
Indonesia
January 26, 2015
Old building, old facilities
Friendly staff, good location, clean toilet
Bed cover is old (white become a bit brown), but clean enough. The gym facilities is so bad (old), the sauna is not working. The gym and sauna place is dusty, i can smell it. The food for breakfast is ok. The staff is friendly

Hari H.
Indonesia
January 05, 2015
no playground, no swimming, no garden
Near 3 shopping center, shuttle bus, nice room

Muhammad M.
Indonesia
September 22, 2014
1 night in sahib surabaya
staff, cafe and bed
overall, sahid surabaya is good except the shower issue at 5007 and locked refrigerator. I give high point to the staff in especially the bell guys helping us so patiently. The location and hygiene are also great value for its reputation.

Richard F.
Indonesia
June 18, 2014
very old hotel, good location
very old hotel, good location, nice and friendly staff
they give me suite room because their room is full booked without additional charge, nice and friendly staff but this hitel is really2x old..