Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 335 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.1
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 5.9
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Steven S. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
The aircondition is not cold.
The whole hotel air condition is not cool, what more for the rooms. The toilet look very old and in poor stage. The breakfast is simple not much choices. I book for 5 night stay and I only manage to stay 1 night only. The 4 night I book another hotel to stay.
Reviewed January 21, 2016

Ika P. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
BAD SERVICE
The location near Train Station
I made the reservation for my colleague at this hotel because he will catch morning Train, finally he check out on 21.30 at the same day he check in because the Air conditioner (AC) on the room not working. It's Surabaya, the weather is really hot, he can't go to sleep without the AC. The hotel staff try to fix it but no improvement, the front desk said there no other room available to change and they didn't do anything about it. At least suggest or offer other hotel near them, but NO they didn't do it. It's a bad service, finally my colleague move to other hotel in front of this hotel.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

alfrino A. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
OK
OK, OK, OK
OK
Reviewed December 29, 2015

kriskuarto T. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Location
Location location location
It was okay
Reviewed December 24, 2015

endang W. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Need renovation on room
Good location n Large room
Reviewed December 23, 2015

sri S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
seems because properties and premises old ones and
i like the interior it's comfortable
the only things i dont like its premises they have to changes especially bed its so smelly and also looks like they don't changes
Reviewed December 20, 2015

redi W. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good value. Very close with train station
.
.
Reviewed December 06, 2015

simon E. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Nice week in Surabaya
Location, location, location.
Hotel was a great base for out visit to Surabaya. Room and staff were fine; a bit disappointed with the breakfast buffet and on the last couple of days we ate outside the hotel in the morning. Very good value for money
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Bagus W. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 14 nights in November 2015
located in strategic place, poor maintenance
Located in the strategic place
Bad Plumbing, not clean
Reviewed November 26, 2015

agus H. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
The hotel's condition was like a bit abandoned.
Food service, hotel's lobby & dining room
I feel a bit creepy, because so many things in the hotel's rooms are not in a good condition. So many plague on the bathroom walls. The curtain at bathroom is not long enough to block the water in order to make the floor dry. Also you need to do something to decrease the sound level of the trains. It's really noisy and bothering. I cannot sleep because of it.
Reviewed November 24, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: