Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 315 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Soedradjat S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great Hotel, great stuff.
Traffic outside hotels are bad...breakfast is so so..
Reviewed March 24, 2016

LEANDER C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Best for Weekend Retreat
One of the best places to stay for a weekend of relaxation. Good food and excellent service. Get an upgrade to enjoy club privileges.
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Monica T. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2015
Nice hotel for new year celebration
Staff n environment n food all good
Really nice to get horizon floor so we can enjoy all u can drink wine n coffee n snack at horizon lounge
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Servando L. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
=)
;)
Reviewed March 14, 2016

AMINAH A. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
A Pleasant Stay
The excellent service of the staff, The Resort like Ambience and The wonderful SPA treatment
Despite the fact that my young daughter was unwell and had a high fever, our stay was by far a relaxing one pleasant one. We stayed indoors most of the time and went out to the nearest shopping centre to chill out.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Jaime I. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Ho Ho Ho Holiday
Took my wife and young daughter for a Christmas holiday. Our stay was very relaxing. The extra portable bed was provided without cost which my daughter loved. The buffet was great. Service all around is terrific. Had a problem with the TV and a hotel technician was at our room within 15 minutes. Relaxing cabanas by the pool for daddy and a kiddy pool for daughter plus other activities for kids.
Reviewed February 05, 2016

Nur A. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Amazing stay yet again!
Friendly hotel staff, food variety at Jamoo & the ambiance
This is the second time we're staying at Shangri La Surabaya and we're as impressed by their service as the first time we came. We always look forward to an amazing stay with Shangri La Surabaya and they have not disappointed us at all. They deserve being a 5 star hotel definitely. Thank you Shangri La Surabaya. We'll definitely be back again.
Reviewed January 08, 2016

Siim S. from Estonia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great! A Shangri-La true to its name :)
Couples relaxing, sauna/spa, food
Reviewed December 19, 2015

gisela F. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2015
the toilet flush is jammed and the bathub as well
its clean, convinient
The toilet was jammed and the bathub as well for few days that I stay there, the food is okay,
Reviewed December 03, 2015

FERNAND S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Luxurious and Comfy
Food, Staff and ambience
Just a short, nice and comfy stay
Reviewed October 18, 2015