Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 304 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 304 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Indra W.
Indonesia
February 13, 2016
nice breakfast & clean
the breakfast was nice & the staff also good. Need to walk quite far to reached my room.

Holger B.
Germany
January 20, 2016
Great surrounding(pool/garden)but old room stuff..
Pool, garden, staff performance
The executive bedroom was really big, but dark and not well maintained. E.g., started with Batterie of TV broken, over regulation for warm and cold water in bathroom doesn't work,so just hot water available, to dusty and a bit dirty bed stuff(sheets) and poor cleaned bathroom. For a renovated hotel the rooms looked as if they are used for a century again. The breakfast is Indonesian style. Pool and garden area are great and more or less well maintained.

Mark O.
United Kingdom
January 19, 2016
Lovely Hotel will come back
Location Pool and Price
We stayed on the way and again on the way back on a trip but will return to stay there properly. Indeed its a great location just off the toll and not far from the airport so we will use it also when we get foreign visitors for relaxing after flying.....no complaints....area too looks like worth investigating using their bikes for hire

siti A.
Indonesia
December 28, 2015
Upgrade services
This is my first time & i stayed here with my family for leisure. I love the swimming pool, big enough & good view for photo taking. I order soto ayam & the taste was delicious.
Booked the room through AGODA

Arbaiyah Y.
Singapore
December 24, 2015
Friendly staff, good breakfast
strong wifi, friendly staff and good breakfast
My stay was ok. Enjoy the breakfast very much.

Putri S.
Singapore
December 21, 2015
Nice place value for money
Although I wouldn't say the service is the best, especially during check in, but overall it was a very nice experience will definitely go back again. :)

Howard C.
United States
November 25, 2015
needs some repair
staff, breakfast and location
Beds are too soft. The pool is much too hot. The water pressure is weak and lacking heat. The back sections of the property seem to not be in use and are in disrepair.

Dean B.
United States
October 29, 2015
Ma gold needs more polishing..
Food. Garden landscapes. Room comfort.
I had an issue with my reservation and I needed to check earlier. The problem was they never checked their emails, so they claimed. Poor customer service. There were a lot of nats & mosquitos in the room and they came and sprayed the room, I almost choked to death.

Ira W.
Indonesia
October 29, 2015
Old Glory - Don't Bother, Definitely not a 4 star
Food, No Privacy, Nothing
The receptionist bring such a shame for a 4 star hotel. She did not know our reservation, our room preferences and everything just so messed up. This resulted in several unnecessary phone calls and long waiting. There was a wedding reception on the night we stayed so no way you can rest in peace if your room is right across the venue especially with the loud music and mc voice. The pool was great until you realised that it might be open for public. There were a group of women doing aquatic gym classes and several people who really were there for swimming exercise. No privacy at all as hotel guest since the whole pool is practically taken over. Definitely cannot lounge around the pool since so many people are occupying the deck chair, sitting around in full clothes with no intention to swim. Definitely not what we expected from a 4 star hotel. The only upside is the food, the rawon was superb. Will not come back to this hotel, there are many more better place.

Wavoo H.
Singapore
October 05, 2015
Rustic Resort
Location, Service, Resort Feel
This is my favorite hotel due to its location and the resort styled layout. But some maintenance work is definitely required to maintain the status. The quality of food has gone down to some extent.