arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 729 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 729 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Budi L.
Indonesia
June 30, 2014
Room & Bathroom need renovation
Easy Access from Toll, Near Restaurants

NURHISHAM O.
Singapore
June 26, 2014
BUSINESS STAY
BIG AND CLEAN ROOMS, EXCELLENT STAFF SERVICE
Generally, it is a nice hotel. Rooms have been refurbished, but the WC needs a bit of better upkeeping.

Jim L.
Indonesia
June 20, 2014
It was a short stay, but it was good
close to the airport, easy access, food stalls nearby
I had no problem staying at the hotel since this is not my first time staying there. the only issue i had on this particular trip was i had to wait for more than 30 minutes just to get myself checked in.

Stefan J.
Sweden
June 17, 2014
Hotel Somerseth is a good and well known business
Location, Location and location
It was good. I stayed only one night this time but I have been a regular customer since 2006 even if I didn't book via Agoda earlier

Rahadian A.
Indonesia
June 16, 2014
nice hotel with new renovated room
good interior, has good bar with live music, close to Gresik
the hotel was good, the breakfast also good, the main reason I chose this hotel was because this is the best located hotel if you want to do some business trip or activities in Gresik, since there were no decent hotel in Gresik to stay.

Tan W.
Singapore
June 13, 2014
Perfect hotel to stay
Clean Good Breakfast Very comfortable

Pujihasana W.
Indonesia
June 10, 2014
Can't sleep AC not working properly
Location, fast check out
The room, towel, etc is not as what four stars hotel should be with that price. AC is not working properly, the room was warm and I can not sleep until about 3-4am. Means maintenance and equipment checking was not done properly

Allan A.
Indonesia
June 05, 2014
very dissapointed
food, internet
the shower is very bad. the distance between the wall and curtain is very close. people can not move to have proper shower. the shower tub is very slippery. dangerous. the bath room floor never been clean. the room is smell fungus. no complain form on the room, while the reception wants us to write on the form but no form. they always try to sell double bed instead of king size bed. not value for the money.

Jim L.
Indonesia
June 03, 2014
Short Stay, but it was all well taken care
Easy access to Airport, Local food nearby, At the new developed area of surabaya
It was just as per my expectation, nothing to complaint but I believe the hotel developer needs to think of something when they refurnishing the hotel room. I happened to stay at one of the room that they renovated, and nothing was bad but the toilet seat, as they raised the floor up, they did not raise the toilet seat, therefore when you do the morning glory habit, you do not feel like you are sitting but squatting on that seat, my best estimation, the height from the floor to the top of the seat was about 40cm

novy W.
Indonesia
May 24, 2014
good design
clean room
Hotel staff was very welcoming, check-in/out was smooth. My room was equipped with everything I needed, it was clean and comfortable.