arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 709 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 709 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.2

4.7 Anthony S.
Indonesia
January 29, 2014
Just An Average Hotel
Nice Bed, Clean Carpet & Good AC
It was a good stay until last day when we had a terrible experience. In the morning hours on Sunday, on 26 Jan 2014,, the cleaning service guy was directly knocking the door without ringing the bell, then followed by opening the door in seconds. We were shocked because it sounded like a robbery action. Luckily, we locked the door doubly, otherwise this cleaning service guy was able to enter without our approval! I then directly & quickly went out from the room to check who the person was, and he was a guy! Following this accident, my wife was extremely shocked as well as myself, but we managed well to maintain our calmness until we checked out at 12:00AM on that Sunday, 26 Jan 2014. We then reported this unprofessional action by this cleaning guy to the Receptionist, and this female receptionist took notice of our complaint. Be frank, this silly happening in Somerset makes us think twice whether to stay again in Somerset in the future!

8 novy W.
Indonesia
January 25, 2014
good design
clean room
The service is amazingly friendly and rooms are very clean. you even get the morning newspaper early morning in your door cleanly

7 Albert H.
Indonesia
January 23, 2014
business hotel
friendly staff good food good service
Rooms are ok staffs are friendly located jn the west of surabaya arround 30minutes to the airport by highway

9.3 Steven S.
Indonesia
January 08, 2014
Nice and Neat Hotel
Great Breakfast Buffet, Easy Access to airport, Clean room
luxury hotel for business and family trip, worth the price, great buffet breakfast

7.7 Dipotontro W.
Indonesia
January 02, 2014
Nica nad enjoyable
Quietness, Cleaness and comforting
Overall is good, no complaints, the room recently renovated, and close to eateries and shopping area.

8 Hadi W.
Indonesia
January 01, 2014
Convenient to Dining & Airport
Nearby Food, Nearby Highway, Quiet
Just 30 minutes from the airport, Room is ok, quite old but ok

8 YUSLINAH Y.
Singapore
December 27, 2013
good, clea ,easy assess to airport n friendly staf
nice hotel n food
Should stay more days in somerset cos of the friendly staff and nice hotel and food.

9.3 Martin K.
Indonesia
December 24, 2013
good stay
spacious, clean, good location
Spacious room, location is good at the middle airport and the city of surabaya and many restaurant surrounding the hotel

7 Sri S.
Indonesia
December 13, 2013
have good rest, suitable for family gathering
comfort, near shopping mall, suitable for family gathering
It was good.Comfort Hotel room. For larger family / longer stay can take the apartment with several rooms. But Hotel room design is better than the apartment. Apartment is quite dark, the lighting is not so comfort as the Hotel room has. but everything else is fine. There's a new big & nice shopping mall near hotel (drive)

7 Fenia S.
Indonesia
December 10, 2013
Bagus hotelnya
Tempatnya bersih, pelayanannya baik, value for money