arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 486 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 486 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

10 wong H.
Indonesia
January 23, 2013
Lovely hotel with the nice staff hotel
Near the mall
Kinds of hotel that u can stay as ling as u want. Bear the business centre and wtc; the facilitis are completed; also cheap as u want

8.3 hasiholan S.
Indonesia
January 11, 2013
the old hotel with many variation
nice jancuk food
strategic hotel with many location of shopping location around

6.7 Henri S.
Australia
January 10, 2013
Big rooms
Spacious room
We only stayed for one night on new year's eve. We checked in at 1pm but was told that the room wasn't ready until 3.30pm. The room was old but spacious. The amenities were only enough for one person. When I spoke to the housekeeping staff, I was told that it was the management's policy. The swimming pool was closed for maintenance. When we checked out, the staff were so busy so they forgot to smile and wished us a happy new year. In my opinion this hotel should be rated at three stars.

8.3 EDY K.
Indonesia
January 04, 2013
Nice hotel
good service
Big room, near the city centre and shopping mall. Friendly staff and good service (earlier check in).

7.3 Feizal K.
Indonesia
January 03, 2013
Good for seeight seeing and shopping
Just beside a mall in the center of Surabaya
Good hospitality of the front office made us easy to enjoy our stay in Surabaya. They are very helpful and accomodative so that we got two rooms with a connecting door. Rooms are at a perfect size and comfortable. We were also happy that could enjoy our evening in the mall with tasty food and a simple shopping. It was also easy to have our transportation from the hotel to the airport next morning.

8 Didi K.
Indonesia
December 31, 2012
Nice hotel with big room and great services
Clean and large room
Spacious room makes our stay comfortable. My children like the room and bath room. Unfortunately the swimming room was being repaired. So we just stayed in the room. The location is good in the middleof the city.

6 hendra T.
Indonesia
December 23, 2012
Great location
Near every where
The room is big and the location is near every where. I recomended for business traveler to stay on this hotel

5.3 Peter B.
Indonesia
December 18, 2012
Struggles to deliver quality
Next to a mall
Whilst this hotel has monstrous sized rooms they are sparsely furnished and look very tired. In fact the whole hotel looks tired and need of a good makeover. I understand it used to be a Radisson hotel and may once have been desirable. There is a terrible sense of seediness about the ground floor where people (not guests always) seem to loiter around apparently waiting for something or someone - but not as you normally expect. The 24 hour dining room seems to attract all manner of young people late in the evening taking advantage of cheap eats promotions. The food for lunch or dinner was substandard and not to be recommended. Breakfast was well catered for and benefited from the delightful young man who prepared the egg dishes. He did a great job 3 mornings running with my omelettes. The staff in this hotel all seem to be listless, their dress baggy and drab when it should be smart. The waiters in the restaurant trip over one another serving but other times you have to go looking for them. The rear area of the ground floor also has a gloomy feel to it. A saving grace was the 'drugstore' (what a ghastly term that is!) where a charming young lady speaking excellent english was extremely helpful and in no way pushy. She injected some brightness into the place at least. I won't be returning.

7 Eko P.
Indonesia
December 17, 2012
An old style hotel with a fresh new look
The fried rice "Jancuk" was really very spicy...Huh..hah
Its standard of service and cleanliness as well as the close proximity to the Mall and the center of the hustle and city heart making it worthy of being the mainstay of the travelers who want to enjoy the city of Surabaya from close.

6 CANDIDO I.
Philippines
December 17, 2012
Old hotel, poor wifi
Good TV programs
Near amenities, malls and restaurants. Getting to the hotel is not easy, looping through the city area which has bad traffic.