arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 494 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Lakhsmi C.
Indonesia
March 06, 2013
Lovely hotel with great location
Very closest to the mall
Great location and we enjoyed staying @ Surabaya Plaza Hotel

Suroyo M.
Indonesia
February 14, 2013
Great location and Nice Services
Old Hotel with New Renovation
Basically the room and the services was nice, the room have been renovated and having a modern look, but the position of the bathtub make the bath room became old fashion. Having a limited electricity outlet.

Irene T.
Singapore
February 08, 2013
Reasonably good location and big room.
Room is reasonably big and hotel is connected to a shopping mall.
stayed only one night in the hotel so unable to comment on the hotel facility. reception staff friendly and helpful, gave me a twin room although i did not specify in my booking. there is a small shopping mall next to the hotel. wifi in lobby area only. no wifi in room which is important to business traveller and a norm in most hotels now.

Lolita S.
Indonesia
January 30, 2013
Great Location, many choice of Surabaya culinare
Located near train station with great food
Easy to get room service, we have a great time with out family member because the hotel located in the middle of Surabaya city.

hartahdy R.
Indonesia
January 27, 2013
great location but old
location only
The furniture is too old fashion (lost in style), bathroom is full of dark spot here and there, carpet full of dust, and the bed is itchy

wong H.
Indonesia
January 23, 2013
Lovely hotel with the nice staff hotel
Near the mall
Kinds of hotel that u can stay as ling as u want. Bear the business centre and wtc; the facilitis are completed; also cheap as u want

hasiholan S.
Indonesia
January 11, 2013
the old hotel with many variation
nice jancuk food
strategic hotel with many location of shopping location around

Henri S.
Australia
January 10, 2013
Big rooms
Spacious room
We only stayed for one night on new year's eve. We checked in at 1pm but was told that the room wasn't ready until 3.30pm. The room was old but spacious. The amenities were only enough for one person. When I spoke to the housekeeping staff, I was told that it was the management's policy. The swimming pool was closed for maintenance. When we checked out, the staff were so busy so they forgot to smile and wished us a happy new year. In my opinion this hotel should be rated at three stars.

EDY K.
Indonesia
January 04, 2013
Nice hotel
good service
Big room, near the city centre and shopping mall. Friendly staff and good service (earlier check in).

Feizal K.
Indonesia
January 03, 2013
Good for seeight seeing and shopping
Just beside a mall in the center of Surabaya
Good hospitality of the front office made us easy to enjoy our stay in Surabaya. They are very helpful and accomodative so that we got two rooms with a connecting door. Rooms are at a perfect size and comfortable. We were also happy that could enjoy our evening in the mall with tasty food and a simple shopping. It was also easy to have our transportation from the hotel to the airport next morning.