Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1672 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.2

muhammad S. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
room not maintained. dusty floor. have mosquitoes
starbucks below hotel. friendly staff. 24hr mini market beside hotel
terrible... dirty bedsheet. stained and foul pillows.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

limbangjaya I. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
i got more than i paid
clean.comfort. sport activities
it was nice. this hotel has a nice swimmingpool and gym. area is university petra. its nice to see so many young and energetic students around this hotel. many choice of local food with great taste at good price
Reviewed June 23, 2014

limbangjaya I. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
excellent
perfect room, nice city view, local food
everything in this hotel is perfect. good food from room service, and nice room. high qualified staffs
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Felix B. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Good Stay
Clean, reasonable price, good service
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Gaurav G. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
alright, could have been better
central, quiet
The room was comfortable, but the hotel is a bit old. The water in the shower area did not drain and even after informing house keeping it was not fixed. If I were to return to Surabaya, I would not stay at the Square.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Lamianda L. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2014
Good hotel near campus
Have Starbuck nearby, spacious room, value for money
The check in was very long, the lobby was crowded with uni students (since The Square is actually an apartment). It has shopping arcade below the lobby
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Hendy K. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Economy hotel
value for money, location is good
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Hendy K. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Economy hotel
value for money, location is good
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Marlinda S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
It was ok. A little bit expensive.
Food everywhere
It was okay.. A little bit expensive considering the room. The toilet is super small I mean the bathroom
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Eric C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Near to airport & bus station, convinient location
Location & price
I reach Surabaya late and i have to stay near to bus station & airport for next day transfer to Mt. Bromo. This hotel does provide good location, 10 minutes to bus station. The breakfast does not have much selection, but there are other restaurant on the same building
Reviewed June 12, 2014