arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 1649 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1649 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Staff Performance 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.2

7 cherrya G.
Indonesia
February 13, 2014
Nice Place. The Room is Big With Kitchen Available
The Room, The Outdoor Pool, The Staff
It was Ok, but just only about the water heater, the water heater must be switch on for about 15-30 minutes to use, so it's so annoying.

7.7 Veronita A.
Indonesia
February 11, 2014
Cheap, celan, easy to got a transportation
Cheap, clean and easy

8 Mohd T.
Singapore
February 10, 2014
Hotel near to airport
Clean, Friendly Staff
Staff friendly. There is a small kitchen for cooking. Lift a bit slow and internet sometimes patchy.

8 Sucipto A.
Indonesia
February 10, 2014
Nice Hotel Apartment Near University
Close to University, Easy access to airport, and Clean

8.3 LISE F.
United Kingdom
February 09, 2014
Good location to bus terminal and airport
Location opposite university, friendly staff, many students to talk to.
I was there only in transit to Gunung Bromo and before flying to Lombok. Convenient location, spotless well-appointed room, food court downstairs. The traffic is mad, I could not face going downtown.

7 obed C.
Indonesia
February 07, 2014
Nice for Budget Hotel
cheap, clean, quiet
I go for business things, need place just for sleep. With moderate budget, using net I got Agoda offering. So I took Agoda offer & got best value & good room.

7.3 Norman W.
Singapore
February 07, 2014
Nice large rooms and no frills, I do not need.
Large room, No frills I do not need and Good locality to Uni and Airport.
2 nd time I am staying at the Square. Like the large room with just the basics like boiling water for tea and coffee supplied. Not crowded with people as I checked in late and checked out early. Wish they will provide a few more power points. Reception was basic and efficient. Would stay there again, if just for a day or a night. Possibly will chose a hotel in the City proper if staying longer. Price is very resonable, for transit stay to catch early flight.

8 Matthew B.
United States
February 06, 2014
The hard rock cafe was amazing
Hard Rock Cafe, ironing board, and plants.
Walked and really enjoye the hard rock cafe here. They had ironing boards in the room. Two per room, really useful. Potted plants in every room and hallway make it feel fresh.

8 Matthew B.
United States
February 06, 2014
Wow, much greatness, big rice
Great location, near transport, and nice staff
They were really attentive as always in terms of getting me a room. The price was cheap for the value and I enjoyed the starbucks.

7 Linus H.
Sweden
February 04, 2014
Nice modern design
Cleanliness, Good water pressure and good size room
We joined the Bromo Marathon and on our returned leg of the journey, stayed back at The Square again. Among other hotels in the city, there are probably many more hotels better than this one but for a tight budget, we couldn't ask for more as it is a clean modern room with everything we needed.