arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 834 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 834 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

Hermenegildus S.
Indonesia
January 03, 2016
Not a very good hotel, much less a 3-star
The best thing about this hotel is only the location which is in front of Tugu Station and 5 minutes walk from Malioboro.
I stayed for 4 nights in this hotel, and its quality in staff and comfort bare readily to me. This hotel is a typical formerly-small-now-3-star hotel, without actually adapting its management to larger capacity. It's reservation system is slipshod and stiff without any flexibility. I'm told rather sternly that my second room for my family can't be on the same floor like mine as I didn't request it, yet in the end of the day, we got rooms at the same 3rd floor. Every morning, cigarette smell invade our bathrooms although I've checked and again that the 3rd floor is a non-smoking floor (just like I requested as I have an allergy to cigarette). When it's reported, the staff handwaved it as an exhaust error. The breakfast has a typical Indonesian spread with rice and several dishes. Unfortunately, I have an issue with the kitchen staff who, evidently tasked to his capability and then some, raised his voice to me when I asked for some sunny side-up, saying he's busy, without even letting me finish my order. I end up ordering the basic dish to the receptionist. On that note, they don't have a restaurant. It's a coffee shop. The air conditioning of the lobby and the coffee shop is non-existent, even though Yogya is a very hot beach city. The gala dinner held in the hotel for new year's eve is really uncomfortable with such heat among a full booked coffee shop. The pool is small and easily murkied, as the morning and afternoon condition of the water is very different. It discouraged me from taking a swim. Overall, I won't recommend it as a 3 star hotel. Perhaps a 2-star, yes, that only has its location gling for it.

sri S.
Indonesia
December 31, 2015
No good for rooms
Near close to city....
Not good...

Jiadong L.
Singapore
December 29, 2015
Good location but noisy too early in the morning
Location, size of room
Centrally located at Marlioboro but also opposite a train station and announcement was made every morning at 4am, which was very loud. Besides that, breakfast was ok, staff was friendly, room condition was expected of a 3-star hotel.

juanita W.
Indonesia
December 24, 2015
good hotel with reachable cost
location, bedroom, bathroom
Great

Maria K.
Indonesia
December 11, 2015
Good services
The services

SELVA G.
Malaysia
November 26, 2015
My stay at Abdi Hotel
Good location, value for money n good breakfast.
Good but only complaint is it's too near to the train station . You can hear the the annoucement even while you are in the room.

Nadira E.
Indonesia
November 15, 2015
The Closest Hotel to Tugu Train Station Yogyakarta
Location, Room, Facility
the room was great and clean. The location of the hotel is superb. It is literally just across the Tugu Station. The food for breakfast was fine. Great place to stay in Jogja, but be sure that you book from a week or even two because this hotel is usually fully booked during weekend.

Edi G.
Indonesia
November 02, 2015
Close to train station
Location, rates
Fair

Peter P.
United Kingdom
October 24, 2015
A terrible mistake
Near the train station
This is one of those hotels where the moment you enter you realise that you have made a terrible mistake. The only benefit is that it is directly opposite Tugu station, but so are other hotels such as the Neo Malioboro and Pop. The reception staffs have clearly been following Fawlty Towers as their indifference to guests is award winning. I had opted for an agoda upgrade to a Standard Business but on getting to the room I found that, unlike all the Standard rooms, it had no widow, very poor lighting, and it smelt like a cellar. I asked to be moved to a room with a window which meant a Standard room less expensive than the Business rooms. They alleged that agoda customers pay the same for Standard and Business rooms so there was no question of a rebate. I had paid an additional £4 for the rivilege. The room was rudimentary and did not have a fridge. The internet did not connect in the room and so one had to go to the lobby or the café for a connection. The café was empty except during breakfast and having tried their seafood nasi goring I am not surprised. The fried rice had tasteless boiled cabbage as the vegetable. This hotel caters for local tour groups and should be avoided by all international visitors since you are not made welcome. Try this hotel at your peril

Yudi H.
Indonesia
October 04, 2015
Good location
Close to train station and Malioboro
Comfortable stay. Good food. a bit noisy came from train station. Helpful staff