Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 841 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

mayura N. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
check in
The system of hotel and our booking are not link. We have to wait more than 2 hrs to check in..
Reviewed February 28, 2016

fakhrul A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good place & near to Malioboro
The place are value for money and walking distance from the malioboro
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Hermenegildus S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Not a very good hotel, much less a 3-star
The best thing about this hotel is only the location which is in front of Tugu Station and 5 minutes walk from Malioboro.
I stayed for 4 nights in this hotel, and its quality in staff and comfort bare readily to me. This hotel is a typical formerly-small-now-3-star hotel, without actually adapting its management to larger capacity. It's reservation system is slipshod and stiff without any flexibility. I'm told rather sternly that my second room for my family can't be on the same floor like mine as I didn't request it, yet in the end of the day, we got rooms at the same 3rd floor. Every morning, cigarette smell invade our bathrooms although I've checked and again that the 3rd floor is a non-smoking floor (just like I requested as I have an allergy to cigarette). When it's reported, the staff handwaved it as an exhaust error. The breakfast has a typical Indonesian spread with rice and several dishes. Unfortunately, I have an issue with the kitchen staff who, evidently tasked to his capability and then some, raised his voice to me when I asked for some sunny side-up, saying he's busy, without even letting me finish my order. I end up ordering the basic dish to the receptionist. On that note, they don't have a restaurant. It's a coffee shop. The air conditioning of the lobby and the coffee shop is non-existent, even though Yogya is a very hot beach city. The gala dinner held in the hotel for new year's eve is really uncomfortable with such heat among a full booked coffee shop. The pool is small and easily murkied, as the morning and afternoon condition of the water is very different. It discouraged me from taking a swim. Overall, I won't recommend it as a 3 star hotel. Perhaps a 2-star, yes, that only has its location gling for it.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

sri S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
No good for rooms
Near close to city....
Not good...
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Jiadong L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Good location but noisy too early in the morning
Location, size of room
Centrally located at Marlioboro but also opposite a train station and announcement was made every morning at 4am, which was very loud. Besides that, breakfast was ok, staff was friendly, room condition was expected of a 3-star hotel.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

juanita W. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2015
good hotel with reachable cost
location, bedroom, bathroom
Great
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Maria K. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good services
The services
Reviewed December 11, 2015

SELVA G. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
My stay at Abdi Hotel
Good location, value for money n good breakfast.
Good but only complaint is it's too near to the train station . You can hear the the annoucement even while you are in the room.
Reviewed November 26, 2015

Nadira E. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2015
The Closest Hotel to Tugu Train Station Yogyakarta
Location, Room, Facility
the room was great and clean. The location of the hotel is superb. It is literally just across the Tugu Station. The food for breakfast was fine. Great place to stay in Jogja, but be sure that you book from a week or even two because this hotel is usually fully booked during weekend.
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Edi G. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Close to train station
Location, rates
Fair
Reviewed November 02, 2015