arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 237 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Ruth R.
Indonesia
December 15, 2014
A place to relax
Spacious room, beautiful decoration, nature
Glad to ever stay at D'omah Yogya, as staying there i can hear the sound of a village usually sound. Food was good, the staffs very helpful, unfortunately many chicken leave spots in front of my room and bridge to the lobby. They have outdoor gym which is great and big garden, unfortunately the internet is very poor, so i can not continue my work while relaxing. I will be back

Ranti S.
Indonesia
December 15, 2014
Comfort get away
Good location, not too far from the center. Spacious room. Nice design, well balanced between the traditional & modern element. Friendly staffs.
It was a lovely! The only thing is, we got a bed with foam mattress, it could have been perfect if it's spring bed like other rooms. But the room was great!

Juan R.
Australia
December 04, 2014
Great getaway
Staff, Decor, price
It was a fantastic boutique place to stay. Very relaxing, fantastic decorations in the rooms and the staff are very very attentive. Very good attention to detail throughout the hotel. Will stay there again in a heartbeat.

Bernd K.
Germany
November 26, 2014
A very pleasant stay
The staff, the staff, the staff
Traveling on business to Yogyakarta our days were fully booked but my colleagues and I were very happy to return to the hotel and enjoy every free hour within this beautiful sanctuary. Besides the 'beauty of simplicity' of the hotel's hardware the staff were the once that really made our stay. What a great team! Always smiling, always happy to assist and always there to make our stay as comfortable as possible. I wish I could find this attitude and degree of friendliness in any luxury hotel worldwide and believe you me I have seen many of those. Thank you all for such a great stay!!! Our favourite spot was the beautiful bar terrace, the perfect place to recap the day and rewind. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are enjoyed at the restaurant just opposite a beautiful rice paddy while village life is passing by along this road side restaurant terrace. We especially enjoyed the great variety of local flavours, wonderfully prepared and beautifully presented. My personal favourite was the vast selection of Javanese soups. Also anything mango is a treat from simple fruit plates to juice and lassi ... Maybe it helped that mango trees are all over the village ... So are the chicken ... another real delight if you don't mind me saying so. Sauces are on the sweet side but that is part of Yogya's local cusine. Make the time to take a stroll through the village and be greeted by friendly faces at every turn. The hotel is part of the community and with that are its guests. A great experience. Thank you to the D'Omah Team for a very nice stay. We will be back!

Rini P.
Indonesia
September 29, 2014
Stylish stay with Javanese homy atmosphere
Warwick, design, culture
Enjoy and memorable.

Mulyo S.
Indonesia
September 21, 2014
Frustrating!
The Garden
Frustrating! The Wifi in Orange Room is poor! No connections!!! You can hear rats squeaking in the thatched mat between roof ceiling. Heavy dust on bedsheets. The lighting on the rooms are poor'; not reading friendly!

Jannis K.
Germany
September 17, 2014
Most charming and hospitable place I have seen!
1. Most relaxing atmosphere ever with lovely details 2. Super cordial staff 3. Great facilities for a small boutique hotel
Just brilliant. Only (small) disappointment: no wine on stock.

Diah M.
Indonesia
August 23, 2014
beautiful boutique hotel
charming architecture, warm friendly staff and beautiful room
had a wonderful stay

Juri I.
Japan
August 18, 2014
Best hotel in Yogyakarta
Tradisional atomosphere, Design of the hotel, surroundings
Best stay ever in Yogyakarta.very beautiful small hotel.

Ika S.
Indonesia
July 28, 2014
unique hotel
unique, traditional and relaxing
very excellent stay