arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 242 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Ter H.
Malaysia
March 16, 2015
Truly Jawanese Style
Food, Atmosphere, Feeling
Truly Jawanese Style Resort, Suitable for Family or Couple. Great Privacy Control, Very nice Garden. Enjoy For dine in restaurant which face Paddy Field . Hotel room is located in village, so you can see daily routine for villangers. Come here if you like to be know more about Jawanese. Service which is provided from Staff is perfectly. Their friend and helpful. I will come again and would like to recommend to all of my friends.

penelope D.
United States
December 19, 2014
D'Omah Hotel in Yogyakarta
ambiance, location in village, staff
it was lovely....the village in which is located is lovely...the room was nice, located with a nice view of the pool....we met a good batik artist in the village...the pool was perfect...very good value

Joyce L.
Singapore
December 17, 2014
Fabulous Food!
The food! And the staff! And the Big Rooms~!

Meilanih B.
Indonesia
December 15, 2014
Superb place! D'omah is amazing
Creative idea for a butique hotel, Lovely staffs and amazing food! Loving it
It was beyond my expectation. The room is amazingly majestic, something that i read in old javanese novel. The staffs are truely potraying high culture of yogyanese. Loving every bit of its

Ruth R.
Indonesia
December 15, 2014
A place to relax
Spacious room, beautiful decoration, nature
Glad to ever stay at D'omah Yogya, as staying there i can hear the sound of a village usually sound. Food was good, the staffs very helpful, unfortunately many chicken leave spots in front of my room and bridge to the lobby. They have outdoor gym which is great and big garden, unfortunately the internet is very poor, so i can not continue my work while relaxing. I will be back

Ranti S.
Indonesia
December 15, 2014
Comfort get away
Good location, not too far from the center. Spacious room. Nice design, well balanced between the traditional & modern element. Friendly staffs.
It was a lovely! The only thing is, we got a bed with foam mattress, it could have been perfect if it's spring bed like other rooms. But the room was great!

Juan R.
Australia
December 04, 2014
Great getaway
Staff, Decor, price
It was a fantastic boutique place to stay. Very relaxing, fantastic decorations in the rooms and the staff are very very attentive. Very good attention to detail throughout the hotel. Will stay there again in a heartbeat.

Bernd K.
Germany
November 26, 2014
A very pleasant stay
The staff, the staff, the staff
Traveling on business to Yogyakarta our days were fully booked but my colleagues and I were very happy to return to the hotel and enjoy every free hour within this beautiful sanctuary. Besides the 'beauty of simplicity' of the hotel's hardware the staff were the once that really made our stay. What a great team! Always smiling, always happy to assist and always there to make our stay as comfortable as possible. I wish I could find this attitude and degree of friendliness in any luxury hotel worldwide and believe you me I have seen many of those. Thank you all for such a great stay!!! Our favourite spot was the beautiful bar terrace, the perfect place to recap the day and rewind. Breakfast, lunch and dinner are enjoyed at the restaurant just opposite a beautiful rice paddy while village life is passing by along this road side restaurant terrace. We especially enjoyed the great variety of local flavours, wonderfully prepared and beautifully presented. My personal favourite was the vast selection of Javanese soups. Also anything mango is a treat from simple fruit plates to juice and lassi ... Maybe it helped that mango trees are all over the village ... So are the chicken ... another real delight if you don't mind me saying so. Sauces are on the sweet side but that is part of Yogya's local cusine. Make the time to take a stroll through the village and be greeted by friendly faces at every turn. The hotel is part of the community and with that are its guests. A great experience. Thank you to the D'Omah Team for a very nice stay. We will be back!

Rini P.
Indonesia
September 29, 2014
Stylish stay with Javanese homy atmosphere
Warwick, design, culture
Enjoy and memorable.

Mulyo S.
Indonesia
September 21, 2014
Frustrating!
The Garden
Frustrating! The Wifi in Orange Room is poor! No connections!!! You can hear rats squeaking in the thatched mat between roof ceiling. Heavy dust on bedsheets. The lighting on the rooms are poor'; not reading friendly!