Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 244 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Tri L. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Fine place and great staff
Fine place to stay if u're looking a place with peacefull, kind n warm staff.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Nenden N. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Perfect place to enjoy the serene of village ambiance
Love the food and the place, friendly and helpful staff, enjoyable surrounding. My little daughter loves the andong ride, me loves the batik place near the hotel. Certainly will return for longer stay and enjoy the spa.
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Jan D. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Helpful staff, place looks run down a bit
Helpful staff, place looks run down a bit
Reviewed April 19, 2016

dhanistha D. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
We love it!! we'll be back
The atmosphere was GREAT. The BBQ was one of the best. Activity they provides was so much fun, I took cooking class and I wish I had time for the batik class
AMAZING!
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Marcell A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Superb Hotel
everything is excellent except one thing you need to upgrade, the lighting, the garden is too dark so it makes the atmosphere feels like mystic and that is not good.
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Andrea B. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Amazing hotel, food and staff!
Every detail of the hotel is designed with amazing taste. The local houses, furniture and art pieces make it a truely unique place. The staff is just lovely and very attentive. The place is perfectly integrated in the local community. It's very peaceful and quiet- apart from the morning prayer. Just use it as a wake up call to start your day early to explore the surroundings.
Reviewed January 30, 2016

Ahmad S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Javanese Traditional Village Experience
Atmosphere, Facilities, and Feels like home
This hotel offers Javanese traditional village experience. It has a unique theme that blend well with the village around it. The guest rooms are spread into some traditional houses that located near each other, in between the houses there are hotel facilities like open living room that we can use to laze out during the day, beautiful gardens, gym, spa and there is a swimming pool for almost every house, which I think it's great. The restaurant located in front of the hotel allow us to see the paddy field across village street and villagers activities as there's only potted plants that separate the restaurant with the quiet village street. The staffs are very friendly and helpful, they always smile and greet every time we passed them. We love to stay at the hotel, even we have to reduced our activities outside during our holiday just to have more time to spend at this hotel area. The only down side during our stay were the Wifi connection in our room wasn't as fast as in the restaurant and the toiletries used there are very standard, I think it would be better if they use Javanese traditional fragrance or organic toiletries. btw, my wife loved the organic insect repellent beside the swimming pool.
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Siane R. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Very nice javanese traditional hotel.
Ambience, interiors and staff performance.
We enjoyed our 2 nightstay at the hotel. Our children love to see the paddy fields, the surrounding village and the swimming pools.
Reviewed October 16, 2015

Umberto A. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Fabulous luxury boutique hotel
Atmosphere, Service and rooms
We stayed a d'Omah Hotel for 3 nights and couldn't recommend this more. It is situated 15mins away from central Jogja in the midst of a small village. The hotel and rooms are decorated with taste and provide a glimpse into local culture, art and life. Rooms are spacious and the staff was always ready to help.
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Michael F. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Authentic Javanese experience
Buildings´architecture, staff service quality and art collection
Overall a memorable authentic Javanese experience with a real Kampung / Village feel. Staff service excellent and open reception lay out facing the rice field is really unique. Good value for the money too. They provide ear plugs in the room for those who are not used to early daily wake up call from not one but several loudsepakers from nearby village´s mosques.
Reviewed September 17, 2015