arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 1363 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1363 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.2

10 Gregory Q.
Australia
February 11, 2014
Superb city hotel, well appointed, great service
Service, standard of accommodation, excellent food, attentive staff
The hotel is excellent value for money, the staff work hard to make your stay very pleasant, the rooms are very well maintained, the food and other services are of a very high standard. I would definitely stay here again if I visit Yogyakarta.

8 achmad R.
Indonesia
February 10, 2014
Stay at Grand Aston was very pleasant
Friendly staff, clean and good location
this hotel is good and very convenience and very nice pool, gym and sauna

10 Ronal T.
Indonesia
February 10, 2014
Great Hotel with a great location and service
location, facilities, service
Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Good location with great breakfast. Very friendly and efficient staff as well

9 Thomas K.
Germany
February 09, 2014
Good value for money
Good value for money, very clean rooms, very friendly staff
Overall, the stay at Grand Aston was very pleasant. The room was spacious, very clean and quiet. The hotel's interior is modern and pleasant. Breakfast buffet has a high variety and good quality.The staff is very friendly and attentive! The pool though is a bit small, I expected a bit more for a 5-star hotel. Overall, I can recommend the hotel, I enjoyed the stay there!

10 Richard N.
United States
February 09, 2014
Execellent and enjoyed stay
Great new hotel, super friendly staff impression with special way of greeting customers and excellent breakfast
Our group of 4 people really enjoyed accomodation, food and staff services at the hotel.

8.3 Callyn O.
Malaysia
February 08, 2014
Very clean and comfortable with good facilities
Good facilities, clean and comfy, friendly staff
Good! We had a wonderful time - the room was comfortably furnished and the food was good.

9.7 Wang Y.
China
February 06, 2014
Fantastic stay
Very helpful staff, good facilities, good location
Our stay in Grand Aston was fantastic! The staff there helped us in many ways and they made our Jogya trip a wonderful one.

9.3 elva Y.
Indonesia
February 06, 2014
Comfy and Completely Fun
Nice interior, Modern & Stylish Ambience, Delicious Foods
Totally rocks! Me and my hubby were completely satisfy. they're not the fanciest hotel of course but they managed to make us feel as comfy as at home.. breakfast were delicious, no complaint at all :) keep up, then

9.3 Teow A.
Malaysia
February 03, 2014
Nice,clean,new and value for money
Friendly staff, clean and new hotel
The pros are... it has very nice and comforting staff willing to go the extra miles for your comfort and everything in the hotel room is functional . Breakfast is good with variety . The only con is that the hotel room was facing a construction site.

7.3 Ryan L.
United States
January 30, 2014
Attentive staff, but hotel was lacking a bit.
staff, restaurant
The only redeeming thing we found at this hotel was the staff. They were extremely attentive and helpful with all the problems we faced. Unfortunately, the problems were with the hotel. The room we stayed in had ants and left me and my girlfriend with many bug bites. They immediately switched our room to another on the floor but we found ants again so they moved us to another floor where we were finally free of ants. The laundry service was too expensive so we went to somewhere local for 1/100 the price. Anyway, the staff was always smiling and greeting us the entire time and always tried to help us. Also the food was and restaurant was great. Don't underestimate the Goliath Burger...you will lose.