arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.5
Based on 38 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 38 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Staff Performance 6.7
  • Value for Money 6.5
  • Food/Dining 5.7

4 Dwinanto D.
Indonesia
September 06, 2013
nightmare..
nothing except friendly staff

4.7 budi W.
Indonesia
August 18, 2013
exhausting, feel neglected
close to center of town, close to traditional market, nice design
exhausting, feel neglected, dirty pool, clogged drains, smell bathrooms

4.7 Simon L.
New Zealand
August 13, 2013
got potential
good beds, good wifi, and near good resturants
We liked the look of this newly built hotel, however staying there wasn't the best experience. We found a number of major things wrong with this place, due mostly to untrained staff. We decided to help them turn the place around as it has so much potential. My husband showed them how to clean the pool and and keep the chemical balance right. I tried to tell them how to keep the rooms clean, to a much higher standard. The staff were very nice, just needed to be shown what and how to do this. We are hoping that if they get this right the place will be filled most nights. The restaurant was often empty, the place across the road was very good, we didn't touch base with them on this issue. We Wish them every success as this was the most modern place in the area and really would be a most enjoyable place to stay if they get the basics right.

8.3 mei S.
Indonesia
August 11, 2013
enjoyable stay within budget
nice beds, easy check in and out, location
My stay was surprisingly nice. The hotel is a nice location at Prawirotaman Area which is a long alley of guesthouses, houses, bars, restaurants and tours so you can find anything you want nearby. You need to walk 20-30 minutes to get to the main city attraction which is keraton and malioboro, but there are options of taxi, tricycle or even delman (horse-cart) The guesthouse has a few rooms and a nice western/italian restaurant downstairs. The only downside was I found a trace of smelly brown damp on the side of the bedcover. The room can also do with a little dest or wardrobe because we ended up putting stuff on the top of the fridge.

5.3 iwan N.
Indonesia
July 17, 2013
This is definitely a guest house for foreigner
new renovated, friendly staff and near traditional market
I booked 3 rooms for parents, brother and my nephew. They reported to me that the guest house is located in a small street where there is no car park so had to park on a side street. Along the way there are also many guest houses and hotels. Lots of foreigners and entertainment venues in this area making it less convenient for people looking for a quiet atmosphere. Guest house comprises approximately 8-10 rooms and look at the recently completed renovation. The rooms are fairly clean but the sad part is the sliding door of the rooms is very difficult to open. Friendly service is a plus considering the other conditions in this location.

7.3 Philipson B.
France
July 11, 2013
good place to stay for single
well situated and friendly
Quite happy with my stay. Few points need to be raised to maintain quality (1) the pool needs a bit of cleaning; (2) the restaurant looks empty most of the time compare to opposite road restaurant. Small effort is required - maybe increase the size of menu to be visible from the street and get rid of the vehicles that often block the entrance.

8 ALEJANDRO A.
Spain
July 09, 2013
Quite and comfortable and well located
Clean, friendly and cheap
If you want a quite hotel, comfortable and not expensive, this is your hotel.

9.3 Fernando Z.
Indonesia
June 29, 2013
Excellent value!
Room, Great Location and Friendly staff
I went with my gf during the 4th week of June, we stayed here for 2 nights and we loved it. The guest rooms are clean, nice and modern. Well located in town, only 10 minutes drive to Keraton Jogja and close to some of the best restaurant. The staff very friendly and helpful! cant go wrong about this guesthouse, excellent value! Would definitely recommend to other travellers.

7.7 Darice U.
Singapore
May 28, 2013
Very Comfortable and Homey Bed and Breakfast Inn
Clean Towels and Bed Linens, Very Friendly and Helpful Hotel Staffs
The place is really nice. The room has very basic amenities like mini fridge, air-conditioning, T&B, TV, but still have a lot of room for improvements, especially the in-room toilets. We experienced minor issues like clogged floor traps and water closet and had to change rooms the next day. Our second room was better but the door was stuck and the movement was very challenging. Hotel should do the maintenance works. The Staff was very friendly and very quick to acknowledge our requests. The hotel is modern and the design is nice and practical. We would definitely use the same accommodation on our next trip.

8.7 Ignatius P.
Indonesia
April 05, 2013
The best accomodation of my trip
The cleanliness, The room design, Comfortable bedroom
It was very great for 1 star hotel, or should I say 1 star guest house. Lovely room I got. It was a small compact beautiful room. It has clean and fine bathroom. The room was equipped with latest air conditioner and television. There is a small and lovely swimming pool. Overall, I recommended you to stay here when you go to Yogyakarta.