arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1164 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1164 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3

7.7 Soetanto S.
Indonesia
December 13, 2014
Nice Hotel in Yogyakarta
Location, staff performance, value for maney
Stay two nights for business purpose.

10 JAHJANI M.
Indonesia
December 10, 2014
Nice Stay. Would come to Novotel again.
Room, Location, Service
My stay was great, the hotel is good and easy to reached. The location is in the center of the city, so easy to access another places.

8.3 Agnes T.
Indonesia
December 05, 2014
Friendly & Comfortable Hotel
location is good, there is a sport facility.
friendly & Cozy hotel

6 Chin T.
Singapore
November 30, 2014
Not a bad place to stay- comfortable
clean; good service; speak English location not bad
the location wise not too bad. Able to walk to nearby shopping area for food.

9 Tony P.
Indonesia
November 25, 2014
Good value for money
Food, staff, and location.

9.3 Arlinta S.
Indonesia
November 25, 2014
great hotel
staff, pool, room
I stayed for 3 nights here and nothing to complain but one thing. My mom asked for mineral water to the maids, but my mom said it was kind of difficult to get the mineral water from the maid since we didn't get our room to be cleaned.

8.7 Sugiharto T.
Indonesia
November 24, 2014
great hospitality
clean, comfort and safe
the hotel location just 1 KM from heart of city, good value. nearby was malls and food stall. the room was huge, clean and comfort. pool and other facilities are average. nice to stay here.

7.7 Jiaqi G.
China
November 23, 2014
pretty good hotel
near airport; comfortable; with a pool

8 Paul I.
Australia
November 17, 2014
I would recommend Novotel Jogya
The friendly staff; location, and calue for money
The hotel has the standards of developed countries at developing country rates. The staff are warm and friendly. I would not mind to return to the hotel again in future. A few things that I would suggest: 1. Provide face towels for guest who need them 2. Provide large and small plates in restaurant for buffet; not all guests will eat to death but most hate to return several times with very small plates 3. Improve email communication. My email communication re: airport pickup and late checkout were never answered by the hotel itself. All the same, I would say, a great place to stay in a great city.

9.3 Danny T.
Indonesia
November 17, 2014
Great hotel with reasonable price
Location, staff performance, & hotel design
The hotel was nice! This hotel has a great look & service, with surprisingly reasonable price. It's situated at perfect location, besides a mall, & you can easily find restaurants nearby. Also, it's not too far from Malioboro. Definitely a great deal.