arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 1967 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1967 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Sebastian B.
Germany
May 07, 2016
Small bed and loud room
Despite requesting king size bed, we got a very small double bed which they claimed was queen size. The room was also quite loud but they found us a new room upstairs. Hotel is nice but better come here for dinner and stay at the magnificent Hyatt in Yogyakarta.

Edin M.
Malaysia
May 05, 2016
Relaxing atmosphere
Very nice hotel, quiet and at good location, friendly and helpful staff.

Widia L.
Indonesia
April 29, 2016
A memorable stay
The hotel is very beautiful and the location is very strategic. Located at the main street, the famous Malioboro shopping street is only within walking distance. You will appreciate the architecture and decoration of the hotel. Make sure you make time to read the coffee table book on the history of the hotel, to be able to appreciate it more. I will definitely come back again!

DAN Y.
Singapore
April 21, 2016
Wonderful hotel
Beautiful hotel with old world charm.Great service and good breakfast spread. Managed to change room without fuzz as room facing was noisy. Great location near to Marlioboro

YOONG L.
Malaysia
April 20, 2016
Best hotel in Yogja
Nothing to complain except the wifi connection. You can get more then what you paid, no regret staying here.

YOONG L.
Malaysia
April 20, 2016
Superb hotel
Everything are excellent except the wifi connection. Always disconnect and need to reconnect. My room are without breakfast, we only pay for Rp.100,000 for the breakfast (need to confirm once check in) Variety of choices for the buffet breakfast, worth for Rp.100,000.

kitinapa N.
Thailand
April 12, 2016
Sth. should be approved
Room which staff set up for me is on the first floor no.125 looking outside throgh the window has no view. room is small. The furniture is rather old and look like waiting renovate. After midnight I cannot sleep eventhogh tired of day trip tour because of the sound of one couple who stay in room nearby. They made love and noisy sound for 2-3 hours. I never found the situation like this before. It is not valuable to stay in this hotel again. Breakfast is good.

kitinapa N.
Thailand
April 11, 2016
Not appreciated
Location well, Room is small and no view at the window. Unlucky after midnight In the room nearby, There is noisy make up sound troubled my sleeping. It take 2-3 hours. Pay too much but uncomfortable. I will not use this hotel again. Breakfast is good.

Frederick H.
Australia
April 03, 2016
Fabulous place; a delight to stay in
This is a must stay for anyone who likes a classic experience in a hotel. A beautiful building, wonderful staff and excellent facilities, live gamelan over breakfast, Happy Hour in the bar, good breakfast ... all wonderful. Our only problem was the shower in our room: it was very slow to respond to changes you made and it was unclear which tap was Hot/Cold. Curiously, the Hot Water tap worked in the opposite direction to what would normally be the case so there was a risk of being scalded.

Fong L.
Malaysia
April 03, 2016
Review
If breakfast include will be perfect