Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 1979 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1979 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Dominika G. from Poland
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Perfect hotel
Excellent breakfast! You can enjoy the continental food and get to know the traditional Javanese dishes.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Pei L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Amazing hotel
Probably the prettiest and most quaint hotel I've stayed in. Rustic yet modern, this is the place for your getaway. The staff was friendly and made us feel at home. Went for a body massage before departure and it was superb. Definitely one of the best hotels I've seen.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Xavier H. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2016
Stay Here Everytime
I've been to Yogya about 3 times now and I love this hotel! The food, staff, spa , pool are all awesome and it's perfect for the sunrise Borobudur tour!
Reviewed May 30, 2016

nedy S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
NEED IMPROVEMENT
SMALL POOL, SAME MENU FOR BREAKFAST, NICE ARCHITECTURE N WELL MANNER OF ALL STAFFS, GOOD LOCATION
Reviewed May 24, 2016

R R. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Excellent hotel. Highly recommendable
Excellent hotel. Highly recommendable
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Menglin H. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Fantastic stay at The Phoenix Hotel
The hotel makes me want to come back to Jogja another time! Great food, too!
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Sebastian B. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Small bed and loud room
Despite requesting king size bed, we got a very small double bed which they claimed was queen size. The room was also quite loud but they found us a new room upstairs. Hotel is nice but better come here for dinner and stay at the magnificent Hyatt in Yogyakarta.
Reviewed May 07, 2016

Edin M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Relaxing atmosphere
Very nice hotel, quiet and at good location, friendly and helpful staff.
Reviewed May 05, 2016

Widia L. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
A memorable stay
The hotel is very beautiful and the location is very strategic. Located at the main street, the famous Malioboro shopping street is only within walking distance. You will appreciate the architecture and decoration of the hotel. Make sure you make time to read the coffee table book on the history of the hotel, to be able to appreciate it more. I will definitely come back again!
Reviewed April 29, 2016

DAN Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Wonderful hotel
Beautiful hotel with old world charm.Great service and good breakfast spread. Managed to change room without fuzz as room facing was noisy. Great location near to Marlioboro
Reviewed April 21, 2016