arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 1957 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1957 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.3

8 Prasetyo S.
Indonesia
October 02, 2013
nice and clean rooms
food,room, and swimming pool
nice and i feel very comfortable. There are a place u can sit down and relax in the middle of this hotel and it feels like home.

9.3 xu S.
China
October 02, 2013
good location and nice deco
location, room and service
My stay a Phoenix was quite good and I would surely recommended my friends to stay in this hotel if they have the chance to go to Yogya.

8.3 Andanastuti M.
Malaysia
September 29, 2013
Heritage Hotel
1. Decor is stunning - reminiscent of yesteryears 2. Excellent buffet breakfast 3. Comfy bed
I enjoyed staying in this hotel. Beautiful deco throughout. Really enjoyed trying out the local dishes for breakfast. The jamu was really nice.

9 Voon C.
Malaysia
September 27, 2013
Nicely refurbished history-rich Colonial building
1) Colonial building with modern amendinities

8.3 Hafiz M.
Singapore
September 22, 2013
Quite near to airport and accessible to attraction
Location, food and size of the room.

7.3 LAURA H.
France
September 21, 2013
Good value for money
Room, fitness center and swimming pool
We had a very nice stay at Phoenix hotel. Staff was friendly and very careful. Room was comfortable and very clean. The swimming pool area is lovely. However Restaurant is expensive for that quality of food Very convenient location (train station at 10 min walk, lots of restaurants around..)

10 Edward C.
Singapore
September 20, 2013
Excellent hotel
Nice heritage hotel, friendly staff, good selection at breakfast
Had a wonderful stay in this excellent hotel. Located 30 minutes from the airport and an hour's drive to Borobudur, The Phoenix (locals pronounce it as 'Pho-nix') is a beautiful heritage hotel. Malioboro Street (the shopping area in Jogja) is about 15 minutes' walk from the hotel. The Phoenix is very well maintained and clean. Staff speak English and are very pleasant. Will definitely stay here again.

9.7 Jorgen H.
Sweden
September 18, 2013
Wonderful experience
Good value for money, great food, nice pool area
We really enjoyed our stay here. Beautiful hotel with good food, nice and service minded staff.

8 Rahul P.
United States
September 17, 2013
Beautiful hotel, fabulous decorations
Location, Decorations, Food
We found our stay at this hotel to be excellent, and one of the best hotels we stayed at in Asia. It was convenient, not too expensive, and really beautiful. They had an excellent breakfast and meal choices, as well as a great extensive buffet dinner which had a number of different selections. We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend this to anyone.

10 Simone H.
Australia
September 16, 2013
Amazing service
Staff, luxury and location
I had a very enjoyable stay as the staff were able to give us a 9am check in as we arrived off an early flight. The hotel is very luxurous and the breakfast has an vast selection of different food. The location is also very central.