Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 1984 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1984 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Willy O. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
nice place , location
nice hotel, complete amenities, good foods
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Komang D. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Nice and clean with very good breakfast.
Good breakfast, clean and good spa
Hotel very nice, clean and breakfast very good with good price. Spa was wonderful, pool very nice. Hotel close to shopping centre.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

agung P. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
romantic
the architecture
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Tabitha J. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
spa n relaxing hotel
the hotel is the central location, nice spa n swiming pool
the hotel is very crowed n always full, the breakfast is ok, easy to access to everywhere
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Man T. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Nice colonial hotel
Historical building, best value & nice restaurant
Our room was on top floor with balcony pool view. Had a enjoyable breakfast @ balcony. Love dinning @ restaurant with pioneers next to me. The entire environment are awesome. Best value hotel shouldn't miss, from room, service, food, even exchange rate !!!
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Bobby P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
A hotel with very nice interior design
This hotel is different from the others, particularly the interior design. It is homey but elegant. We love the swimming pools and the fountain near the restaurant.
I would certainly love to stay in this hotel again. However, in my next visit, I would make sure I get the pool view.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stanley S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
if you love heritage hotel, you must stay here
heritage design , good staff, good location
very satisfied, the staff can arrange room upgrade to pool view
Reviewed June 24, 2013

David F. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
A charming retreat
Building itself, layout, old world charm
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Lies J. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
it is a great place to stay as I feel stress free.
the colonial design. the art display. swimming pool
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Chia T. from
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Nice room, but somewhat small.
Ambience. Friendly and attentive staff. Unique features.
It was a pleasant stay, but the room air-conditioning (centrally controlled) was weak and I woke up perspiring every night due to the stuffy air. The toilet flush was also VERY WEAK and I had to flush many, many times. Also, the drinking mug was stained and had a crack in it. The room itself was rather small. I suppose this can't be helped due to it being a restored colonial building. The staff were especially courteous and nice though. Overall, it was good value for money.
Reviewed June 23, 2013