Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.7
Based on 1982 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1982 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Ian M.
United Kingdom
July 19, 2016
Great hotel in a central location, staff attentive
An old hotel extended to include a new wing in the same style. The pool really is as the photograph in agoda. Breakfast buffet is great.

Muhamad A.
Indonesia
July 15, 2016
Over all good enough
It need improvement for its breaksfast menu.

Edita E.
Philippines
July 12, 2016
Gorgeous Interiors and Service
Super nice hotel. Worth the price. Spa and massage was great and super relaxing. Breakfast buffet was varied and yummy. Staff super helpful and accommodating. Bed was extra comfortable. Love the complimentary earplugs.

Jia Q.
Singapore
July 09, 2016
BEAUTIFUL!
Architecture & service was wonderful. Breakfast had a good spread.

Xiaofan X.
China
July 03, 2016
Good location.
very good location at the center of the city. there is free tour for the hotel (where you can learn quite a lot). staff are friendly. it is a bit old, but remains stylish and stays true to Javanese culture.

Raymond K.
Netherlands
June 27, 2016
Hotel with character
This old hotel looks still very good. Cozy room and clean. We stay a front of hotel above the mainstreet but we didn't use the earplugs. The breakfast was so very much with a lot of liocal items like javacoffee, local drink and sota ayam soup as well. On fridayevening there is the biggest buffet with local food we ever had. We will thank the friendly staff for the good serviices. Try the spa because it is a gem

Theta A.
Indonesia
June 25, 2016
Nice hotel
Our stay in pheonix hotel was awesome. Beautiful hotel. But during the stay we got in trouble with the electricity. One time it went on and off and we couldn't do anything about it

CHERAG P.
Malaysia
June 24, 2016
good experience with an curious incident
the hotel was amazing. beautiful colloquial theme. extremely nice rooms and comfortable bed. the only incident we had was with the restaurant. Generally very good breakfast is served but I had a softshell crab fried rice for dinner one day and the crab was served still raw with its insides still gooey. this was my only issue with the hotel.

Nathan C.
Australia
June 22, 2016
Great Stay :)
Great Stay at the Phoenix, staff could not have been more helpful. Assisted me with transfers as well as kind enough for a late checkout. Definately recommend a room with a view of the pool area for added luxury. Breakfast was perfect. Will be back.

Yam T.
Singapore
June 20, 2016
A beautiful heritage hotel
A very beautiful heritage hotel. Artful and tastefully decorated and preserved.