arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 126 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 126 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.5

immanuel S.
Indonesia
November 25, 2014
romantic dormitory
the owner is humble, if u like to meet foreigner and make a friendship, this is the right place. i find my besf friend in venezia hotel. ok if u need taxi for urgent, they can help u and taxi is come
i tell you if u backpacker and want visit to jogja, this is the right dormitory, and if u come with family or partner, they have a nice room also for couple or family. And for me it's cheap enough. On my last day i should go to the church and my friend will be late to the airport, venezia have a good taxi partner, that's why in urgent condition when u need taxi, don't worry guys the hotel operatof will call taxi and taxi will come fastly.

Hayley W.
United Kingdom
November 22, 2014
Friendly and value for money
Staff made me feel very welcome and so did their lovely cats:) breakfast pancakes were lovely and free tea, coffee and water. Nice peaceful location near to every thing you need
I received a nice welcome from staff and some of the local tour guides that were about at the hotel. I stayed in the 8 bed dorm which although basic had everything you need. The top bunk is a struggle for people who are quite short like myself just to prewarn you. There were free hot drinks and water and the tour guides have me lots of information about the surrounding areas etc. Wifi worked fine! It's on a quiet side street but only a few minutes walk from the main road where there is a shop ATM and access to everything you need. The your guide offered for a small fee to take me on a personalised tour the next morning of the things I wanted to see. I happen to like graffiti and he stopped along the way at some brilliant works of art. Breakfast is served to you whenever you like on demand and my pancake was lovely. Made a friend of one of the tour guides who when a few days later I wanted to come back to the city to catch a flight arranged a hotel for me as this one was full! Very helpful!!!

Brian S.
Ireland
November 21, 2014
Nice little spot that did the trick
Location, breakfast, character
Pretty decent hotel for the money you get, the first room we were offered had a shower which was open to the sky which was a bit unusual but we stayed in another room on the first floor instead. Breakfast is really good - it's Indonesian fare cooked while you wait and the breakfast hours are flexible

WONG F.
Malaysia
November 17, 2014
Comfortable and convenient to go anywhere in town.
Confortable,relax and convenient.
Room clean , comfortable , and flexible time for breakfast.

Priyanka N.
Australia
November 03, 2014
Great Friendly Homestay - Value for Money!
Staff, Atmosphere, Value for Money
I had a fantastic stay at this homestay. The staff were very friendly and accomodating and as a solo traveller, the friendly atmosphere the owners provide means it was easy to meet other travellers and feel at home. The room was fantastic value for money - very clean, towels provided, like a hotel (I was in a private room). Wish I'd have stayed longer! Thanks to the team there for a great stay.

shu Z.
Australia
October 12, 2014
plesant stay
very good value for money and very clean

wishandayani S.
Indonesia
October 11, 2014
nice place and quite
room, pool,

Juri I.
Japan
October 09, 2014
worth to stay, cleaner than big chain hotel
cleanliness, high speed wifi,
Unlike long run hotels in Yogyakarta, this guest house is well maintained. Good locations for backpackers. There are good design cafes around and not bad to access sightseeing spots. The guest house offers small package to travel in Yogya. Plus super high speed wifi is big advantage.

Prudence N.
Malaysia
September 19, 2014
Quite Good
privacy, clean and quiet

My N.
Vietnam
August 31, 2014
Lovely hostel that makes you feel like family
Atmosphere, location, staff
I had the greatest stay at Venezia Garden. It's a little way in from the main road, just a minute walk from the "tourists' quarter" of Prawirotaman. It's a great location if you would rather not run into fellow tourists right outside the door, but still want to stay within the vicinity for easy access to tour agency offices and restaurants. Having arrived at 7AM, we could not check in to our dorm right away, but the friendly staff kindly let us use all of the facilities such as the pool, lockers and bathrooms etc. The dorm was pretty dark, though, with only a tiny light on the ceiling that was hardly good enough for reading, however it encourages you to read and socialize in the communal area which is a lovely little terrace with a constant supply of local tidbits on the table. The only qualm I had about this hostel is the common bathroom that was shared among 8 people. The toilet, shower and sink are all in the same room, too, which means if someone's using the toilet nobody else can use the shower or brush their teeth. It would have been much better if they were separated. The staff were friendly and ready to talk to you anytime, but most of them seemed to speak very little English, but there was James who was fluent in English and also very helpful in providing information on tours and even organizing one for you. There are also 2 fluffy and friend cats on the premises, who will let you pet and carry them without much protest.