Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 21 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Rima M. from Saudi Arabia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Relaxing & Interesing Experience
Facing Fuji Mountain & the Lake
Because the hotel was facing the lake, it was far from the city. However, the hotel provided us with transportation to/from the main station. Although the old hotel owner couldn't speak any English, she had a very warm smile, & she was always ready to help. Because we couldn't eat their traditional food, the restaurant tried their best in making us fried chicken, noodle soup, boiled eggs, and fresh salad.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Tessa R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Not recommended
nothing
OK where to begin. This hotel has basically no access to it after 5pm at night by public transport so look at paying at least $30 taxi fee from Kawaguchi station which is the closest. The bus stop mentioned in previous reviews was terrible because we checked out at 8:30am and the next bus wasn't until 11:45am. When we arrived they didn't have our booking. Be aware that there is no access to food or drink once you get to this hotel from the train station so maybe getting their dinner and breakfast included is a good idea because there is no option when you turn up. We didn't and when we arrived at the train station at 6pm at night there were no restaurants in sight open, no connivence stores or public transport. We had travelled from hakone which had seemed easy enough on paper but was the worst idea. So basically unless you are well versed in Japanese as they dont speak much english, know the area well or are prepared to pre-book dinner and breakfast as well as a return taxi; as we ended up walking the 5km back to the station in the morning with no sight of taxi's, i would not recommend anyone to stay here. Pay the extra and stay in an area like Hakone which is much more accessible and what i would do next time.
Reviewed July 06, 2012

Wayne T. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Very Peaceful And Traditional Place To Stay
Peaceful & Very Traditional With Nice Staff
The place is very quiet and peaceful. There will not be any type of convenience stores within walking distance but the hotel is located right beside a bus station (one of which is a tour type bus where 1,500yen can get you a 2-day free pass which is absolutely necessary if you do not have a car). The staff does not speak much English but they are sincere and ready to help. The rooms are clean. Onsen is really relaxing and although the rooms does not have any private washrooms, there are around 4 public washrooms within the facility which are very clean. One of the more unique features of this place is that a few members of this family-owned hotel will play the piano in the morning and it is quiet relaxing to hear them play.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Stefan W. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Urlaub Mt. Fuji
Essen, zustand, Mitarbeiter
Spitze😃
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Sophia H. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Japanischer geht es nicht
japanische Zimmer, freundliches Personal, heißes Bad
Reviewed July 03, 2014

Ina N. from Japan
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2014
卓球ができる
床がきれい、
良くも悪くもない、値段通りの旅館。ごはんはちょっと量が少ない。
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Echo H. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
这个价格还可以
我们定的时候说是最后一间房,可是入住那天我们是唯一的房客,没有别人,所以很奇怪为何会说客满。服务员是年纪很大的老奶奶,和蔼慈祥,离公车站很近
还行,同伴决定一般,因为只有我们入住
Reviewed July 08, 2015

choo M. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
宁静休闲的好选择!
待客、饮食、价格都很棒
Reviewed December 01, 2014

Xing L. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
非常温馨舒适的入住体验
环境干净,饭菜可口,功能齐全
在Nagahama Ryokan的三天是整个日本行程中最令人难忘的三天。旅店老板非常热情,而且厨艺很高。在他的店里找不到那种华而不实的商务酒店的风格,很像民宿,所以很舒服。酒店的位置在河口湖景区里算是比较好的,门口就是景区大巴。但是由于景区大巴班次较少,所以出行必须规划好,否则会耽误时间。总体来说是值得下次来继续住的,强烈推荐
Reviewed November 18, 2014

Tan L. from Macau
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2015
乾淨整潔老房子
古董,整潔,浴池一流
公共浴室和洗手間,十分整潔的房間,很有日式感覺。浴室像去了溫泉旅館,有小型浴池,水溫很舒服。由於沒有訂早晚餐,只見過主人前後不到兩分鐘,check in和check out各一分鐘,十分無王管的旅館。
Reviewed July 07, 2015