Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 448 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Paula E. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good
Recomended
Reviewed April 04, 2016

KAIJIE C. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Roomy based on price in Japan.
Roomy,quality and perfect view of outdoor hot spring
Reviewed February 04, 2016

KAIJIE C. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Roomy based on price in Japan.
Roomy,quality and perfect view of outdoor hot spring
Reviewed February 04, 2016

Ching O. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Great hot spring!
Private hot spring pool. Public rooftop hot spring poolsss with great view. Delicious food with competitive price!
Reviewed January 30, 2016

LUI C. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good place for relaxing
The staffs are so helpful and nice. Rooms are large enough for two peoples and so clean. The outside hot tubs are so great with nice views.
I have a great time with my mum and friends here. I will choose it again if I travel Hakone again.
Reviewed January 13, 2016

Jasamine Y. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
pre-Christmas trip
surroundings, location and service
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Jackie S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Cigarette smell.
The onsen, the view, the staff.
Loved the hotel except there was cigarette smoke in the hallways outside the rooms. We had to switch rooms once due to smoke smell inside our non-smoking room. Otherwise it was great.
Reviewed November 04, 2015

Dunxiang F. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Excellent onsen
Onsen, service, clean
Stay was awesome! The onsen is fantastic. It would be great swop the female n male onsen on alt days to have different view. Room is clean and spacious. Only complain is wifi. Reasonable for surfing but unable to FaceTime or play any games.
Reviewed November 01, 2015

SZE L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Need to Kaizen
Nice Pillow, Fresh Cool Air, Near to Hakone-Yumoto,
Good hotel and can be better. Suggestions for Kaizen (improvements): 1) Room is clean and comfortable. The pillow has a special design that it can be adjusted to high / low and hard / soft... I love their pillows! There is limited place to hang clothes and towels, hope this can be improved. Various hair care and skin care products are provided incl. facial cleanser foam and milk, great! 2) I went to the hotel onsen for girls (6th floor) but couldn't see Mt Fuji. I'm guessing maybe only hotel onsen for boys (7th floor) has the Mt Fuji view. It would be great if girls too can get the Mt Fuji view. 3) We consulted the reception at check-in counter how to get to Gotemba premium outlet and quite disappointed they didn't really know. We'd like to suggest hotel to prepare some helpful guidelines what public transports, time & cost for visiting tourists spots eg. Gotemba premium outlet, Moto-Hakone - cruise to Souzan - Gora - Hakone Yumoto. The transport costs are much cheaper if we buy the Hakone Free Pass, which we only find out from the brochures we took at the Hakone-Yumoto station after study it in detail. 4) Their buffet breakfast and dinner are delicious and quite a good variety. It will be better if they can change some of the dishes so that we don't eat the same thing everyday (for those who stay for more than a day). On our 2nd night, we were surprised that they prepared special addition food for us. We'd appreciate if we are informed because we almost missed it thinking we are going to have same food same cooking for dinner again. On our 2nd morning, we were not given any special additional food, just eat the same buffet with the 1st day. All in all, a nice comfortable stay! With some improvements, this hotel will be superb!!
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Kah F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Wonderful Onsen Experience
Traditional Clean Deco, Beautiful Onzen, Good Location
Interesting experience to wear the yukata and go to onsen. Food was great and the hotel is fantastic
Reviewed October 26, 2015