arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 564 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.5

Lim Y.
Singapore
April 18, 2016
Clean and Quiet Hotel
The hotel is pretty convenient located. There is a busstop right at the front of the hotel. It is not difficult to locate the hotel. Rooms are very clean. Will definitely recommend this hotel.

WILLY W.
Indonesia
April 17, 2016
Very satisfied with my stay
got a huge room with a view both of lake Ashi and Mt.Fuji. I don't know it was an upgraded room or not, as I have told them that it was my wedding anniversary. Had a dinner on first night at Sengoku, the Japanese restaurant in the hotel, we got free champagne to accompany our dinner. Very helpful and responsive staff, and very good location with the bus stop just in the front of the hotel. Only one downturn point which was the shower in the bathroom. Very small amount of water from the shower, despite the water pressure was fine.

Nutthawalai P.
Thailand
April 14, 2016
Very nice place.
Onzen is cool!

Kim A.
Canada
April 09, 2016
Good value for money
No complaints

NUCHANART S.
Thailand
April 08, 2016
Good View
Location / Clean / Moutain View

ferry T.
Indonesia
April 05, 2016
far enough but easy to access
About 40 minutes by bus from hakone-yumoto station. Located on the main street and there is a bus stop in front of the hotel. Lawson convenience store is about 3 bus stop. Expensive room price is exclude breakfast and the breakfast itself more expensive than others (above 2000 yen per pax), Spacious enough room size and good onsen. Unfortunately the wifi access is off for the whole night. The good thing is we can see the peak of mount Fuji from the front yard hotel

arthur S.
Indonesia
April 05, 2016
accessible with Bus
Got own bus stop, just several stop to Togendai, so can go there and jump to lake Ashi cruise

Hetty S.
Netherlands
April 04, 2016
Good but expensive
We only stayed one night, staff was superfirendly, let us check in early. Room was spacious and clean, bathroom a bit outdated. Onsen was good. Bus stop in front of the hotel. Only negative was the price, very expensive, and that is not only the hotel room, but also any of the food options. But all in all we were happy with our stay

Edibert C.
Philippines
April 04, 2016
Palace hotel review
Far from any food establishment. Better if there is an alternative restaurant besides the hotel restaurants

OOI E.
Malaysia
March 28, 2016
Good Onsen, far from town by its own
Onsen, Room Size, Staff politeness
Overall is ok. But due to location, it will be good if you have a whole day to spend at the Hotel to relax, no convenient stores nearby and restaurant choice and price not commendable.