arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 558 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.5

8.7 NUCHANART S.
Thailand
April 08, 2016
Good View
Location / Clean / Moutain View

5.6 ferry T.
Indonesia
April 05, 2016
far enough but easy to access
About 40 minutes by bus from hakone-yumoto station. Located on the main street and there is a bus stop in front of the hotel. Lawson convenience store is about 3 bus stop. Expensive room price is exclude breakfast and the breakfast itself more expensive than others (above 2000 yen per pax), Spacious enough room size and good onsen. Unfortunately the wifi access is off for the whole night. The good thing is we can see the peak of mount Fuji from the front yard hotel

8.8 arthur S.
Indonesia
April 05, 2016
accessible with Bus
Got own bus stop, just several stop to Togendai, so can go there and jump to lake Ashi cruise

8 Hetty S.
Netherlands
April 04, 2016
Good but expensive
We only stayed one night, staff was superfirendly, let us check in early. Room was spacious and clean, bathroom a bit outdated. Onsen was good. Bus stop in front of the hotel. Only negative was the price, very expensive, and that is not only the hotel room, but also any of the food options. But all in all we were happy with our stay

9.2 Edibert C.
Philippines
April 04, 2016
Palace hotel review
Far from any food establishment. Better if there is an alternative restaurant besides the hotel restaurants

5.3 OOI E.
Malaysia
March 28, 2016
Good Onsen, far from town by its own
Onsen, Room Size, Staff politeness
Overall is ok. But due to location, it will be good if you have a whole day to spend at the Hotel to relax, no convenient stores nearby and restaurant choice and price not commendable.

6 Sarah C.
Australia
March 23, 2016
wpuld have been grand in yesteryear.
Good sized rooms. Onsen was enjoyable. Staff friendly.
This was once a grand hotel. Has been well maintained, but in need of an upgrade. The Onsen was enjoyable. Rather isolated location, meant we were forced to dine in restaurant. Whilst the staff where very polite and professional, the food style was very dated and expensive.

8.4 amor H.
Japan
March 14, 2016
Relaxing
I love to stay again with my family & kids we love the hot spring & the food in all its nice to stay worth it for the money

6.3 Tam C.
Hong Kong
February 24, 2016
Review
Hot spring is good
Great

8 Ravish K.
India
January 28, 2016
Nice onsen, expensive restaurant, slightly remote
Onsen, staff
The stay overall was good. We had booked a twin lake view room, initially given a smaller room but was immediately changed on booking. The onsen was nice - one large indoor and one small outdoor onsen, separate for genders; not crowded, felt really nice, open till late in the night, so perfect for post dinner bath. The only concern was the restaurant on site - the food was good, but quite expensive. Since the hotel is located in a remote part of the island, unless you have your own car to go out, dinners can be expensive.