Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 205 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 205 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Jason C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Good ryokan.
Location, staff, price
Good. Enjoyed the stay. Will recommend to others.
Reviewed December 16, 2014

Janet D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great ryokan
Private spa bath outside overlooking the river. The evening meal. The location.
This is superbly located just a five minute walk over the hill from Tonogawa railway station, on the route up to the cable car for viewing Mt Fuji.
Reviewed December 10, 2014

Chee W. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good Japanese Hospitality Style Experience
In room hot spring tub, Traditional Japanese Hotel & Food quality
We have good pleasant stay at Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel. Very good japanese style hospitality experience.
Reviewed November 30, 2014

YANG Q. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
more than one century Traditional Japanese Hotel
convenient, comfort and good experience
the stay is pleasant and we would not expect the hotel is more than 100 hundred years old. The rooms is huge and we live nearby the river. It is very comfortable and the breakfast is authentic Japanese breakfast. Overall is a good experience
Reviewed November 26, 2014

Yilun R. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2014
Tounosawa Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel
Good value for money
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Kai S. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2014
Over rated
Dining room was spacious
Our stay was 'average'. The laid back environment included putting out your own futon, lack of hot water at the sink in the room and worn out furniture in the bar. Lack of English language info on posted train schedule info was unfortunate.
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Yoon Y. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Relax and fun!
Good food, friendly staff
The hotel staff is friendly and communicated in English. The most relaxing was the hot spring. Ichinoyu Honkan provides private room for hot spring. We had our privacy which is great! Hotel provides some board games, cards for travellers to have fun with the family members which is very sweet move!
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Yoon Y. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Traditional Japanese hotel
Good food, nice hot spring, and friendly staff
We walked from Hakone-yumoto to Ichinoyu Honkan Hotel. It seemed to be long distance (it would be due to long journey, directly from Narita Airport and with heavy luggage) but actual fact, it only took about 15mins. The hotel staff told us the nearest station ie tounosawa station which is only 5 mins from the hotel but when we tried it out, we ended up entering into a deserted, vacant hotel and seemed very scary. If you were there, dun try, just paid the 100 yen and took the bus to Hakone-yumoto. We had breakfast n dinner which were excellent and value for money
Reviewed June 13, 2014

YONG L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
good
traditional
Reviewed June 03, 2014

Laura-Katrin S. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Very enjoyable stay!
The panoramic bath, the Japanese breakfast, the location
We truly enjoyed our stay, the room was beautiful and the private outdoor bath a real treat.
Reviewed June 01, 2014