Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 126 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 126 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Su-Yin N. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Only way to get to the hotel is via taxi
Friendly staff, clean room
Was good except it is not easy to access to the ryokan. No shuttle bus and the only way is walk 15mins steep slope which is not possible for older folks and children or via taxi.
Reviewed December 12, 2015

Frances C. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Comfortable and convenient
Amazing food, large rooms, helpful staff
The room was spacious, comfortable, and very clean. Breakfast and dinner at the hotel was always delicious, and the portion sizes were very generous. The staff at the ryokan speak excellent English and were extremely helpful with giving us directions and suggesting day trips. The ryokan is located very close to the Hakone Yumoto train station, but the walk is a bit steep, especially with luggage. We took a very worthwhile 5 minute taxi ride that cost us 730 yen. Overall, this is a lovely facility and I highly, highly recommend it!!
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Somporn C. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in November 2015
cozy and friendly
room (the table heater), clean, outdoor onsen
the room is cozy and clean. the officers are friendly. japanese style room for 2 is big enough for 4. but the route is quite difficult for big luggage.
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Jane W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
comfortable ryokan with tasty food
spacious, foot massager, great breakfast
Ryokan paid attention to vary breakfast from day-to-day. Room was also very clean and well-maintained although the toilet area is a bit old (some rusty metal parts). Location is a tad out of the way and difficult to get to if you are coming from railway station; be prepared to climb many stairs (some steep ones) unless you have arranged for other forms of transportation. Indoor and outdoor saunas were a little small and can be crowded if there are 5 or more people present. Foot massager in changing room was awesome.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

Connielen S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
For those who don't care about the view...
Room with private bath, quality of hot spring water and nice japanese breakfast.
We managed to upgrade our room to room with private bath with no trouble at all. However the view is not as nice as expected and the location not very convenient.
Reviewed November 01, 2015

Poh K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2015
Great
Staff, cleanliness, location
Reviewed October 28, 2015

Lock F. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in October 2015
Cozy little ryokan with good food
Value for money choice with clean and comfortable room, helpful staff and delicious food (breakfast and dinner).
Ryokan is located nearby the Tonosawa station, though it does require a walk up the steep hill. We were directed by a staff in Odawara station to take bus - we ended up have to climb up multiple steep and long staircases to go to the Ryokan. Make sure you take the Tozan Train to Tonosawa station as it brings you to the shortest route to the Ryokan. Everything in the Ryokan is good, except the onset is a little small. There is no private bath, only public bath is available, Room is cozy and clean, staff is helpful and food is very good (the highlight of our stay here)!
Reviewed October 20, 2015

LEUNG C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great Hot Spring Hotel
Big Room, Delicious Dinner, Excellent service
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Tan P. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Beautiful hotel with onsen facility
The onsen experience. The delicious dinner served and great customer service
The stay is excellent. I extremely enjoyed the food served. Portion were big and delicious. Onsen experience is great too except the outdoor onsen might be quite dirty. Besides the many staircases that you will come accross before reaching the hotel, the overall experience is good.
Reviewed June 21, 2015

Pearlyn C. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2015
love the private mini onsen!!!
private onsen, japanese style breakfast and shabu shabu dinner, location
love the private mini onsen! enjoy the shabu shabu dinner and enjoy japanese style breakfast! location is close to Hakone Yumoto train station (took a short taxi ride (recommend with luggage), otherwise it's about 10mins walk from Tounosawa train station but with lots of stairs or steep slope). room is big, comfortable! we enjoy our stay!
Reviewed June 16, 2015