arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 512 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 512 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2

EVGENIYA M.
Russia
April 23, 2012
Never again
good for nothing
dear travelers, please, avoid this hotel, do it for your health. they have a lot of black mold at the room: walls, floor, around the table. it's blooming and spreading around with aircondition wind. the black mold is very dangerous for the health. we were in shock of it, more was only the shock of the staff answer: sorry. we has ask: why you even don't use antiseptic or just cheap bleach. because it could at least stop the spreading mold spores around. they say again "sorry". they very sorry and do just nothing.we travel a lot, and even in poorest countries we never had this attitude. we made some photos, so we have a proof. we had just fly back home and had no time yet to manage photos.

Candy W.
United States
April 17, 2012
Good location
Right off a Hiroden station, comfortable
it is off the m5 kanayama-cho station off the 1, 2, and 6 hiroden lines from hiroshima station. extremely convenient, though during rush hour, it can get really crowded with your luggage. a japan post office is one block away by if you need to get money from their atms. the room i had was very nice and comfortable. decent size, very clean, and had comfort items such as a humidifier and a face-steamer. it might have been one of their "standard single ladies" though. easy to leave luggage there - they give you a number for when you pick up your stuff.

Fiona G.
Singapore
April 17, 2012
Convenient and clean hotel
location, cleanliness
Very convenient with a tram stop just right outside the hotel. Very clean and quiet and they clean up the room everyday without fail. Will definitely go back if I am going to Hiroshima again!

Bo B.
Sweden
April 16, 2012
Bad hotel with unhealthy rooms
This hotel should not be used before it has been renovated! Both our rooms had serious problems with mould and the smell was very bad. The rooms were clearly unhealthy to stay in. We were not allowed to change rooms, since the hotel was said to be full.

HO Y.
Hong Kong
April 16, 2012
Nice n tidy hotel
Attractive price
a very nice hotel if you do not ask for something luxurious. clean n tidy. some distance to the hiroshima station, not very convenient for those who will travel to other parts of sanyo area everyday.

Stephanie T.
Malaysia
April 14, 2012
Economical stay with room to improve
Close to nightlife
Room for improvement - English speaking attendants - provide free umbrella when raining (the other places we stayed did provide it) - pillow was horrible - blanket cover needs a change. It's probably clean but looks filthy ... Dull patches looks like stain

Ian W.
United Kingdom
April 13, 2012
Characterless hotel, good location and good price
Location - handy for station and main town
On first impression the hotel doesn't impress. Long entrance hall from the street, helpful enough staff but everything looks a little tired. The elevator smells strongly of smoke so ask for a non-smoking room if this affects you. The room was actually pretty similar standard to all three previous ones we have stayed in during our trip so can't complain as it was the cheapest by far. Staff were helpful when we had probs with the internet in the room which was sorted without a hesitation. Easy to walk to the station without baggage and a tram stop right outside the entrance is very convenient for when it's raining or ou are heavily laden. Convenience store right next door - didn't eat at the hotel so not sure of the standard - lots of choice in town for all budgets.

David R.
United Kingdom
April 09, 2012
Excellent Location in Hiroshima
Great location, nice and clean
Only stayed for one night but the room was just what we wanted. Great location - can walk or take a 5 minute tram to the major sights and shopping area. The room was super clean and shower was great. Only annoying thing was the check in was not until 3pm... pretty late by most standards. I kept having a word and they let us go up at about 2:30pm so a little more like the norm. It was actually the best value for money place we got in the whole of Japan, so would definitely recommend it for those seeking a simple clean room which is value for money in a great location.

Danny C.
Canada
April 08, 2012
Great hotel with good service
Close to a fairly busy street with great restaurants
Was first stop in my Japan trip and this hotel's location was very good even with my limited knowledge of the city.

Elaine T.
United States
April 08, 2012
wonderful location
great location, nice bathroom and toiletries, nice bed
it's right off the tram exit; front desk let us check in early and leave our stuff after check out