arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 140 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 140 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Staff Performance 9.2
  • Value for Money 9.1
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Ben F.
Singapore
April 07, 2016
Traditional Japanese Style Ryokan near Ito Station.
Stayed 2 nights at K's House (Ito) with my family from 31 Mar - 01 Apr 2016. It's an old traditional Japanese style ryokan, with natural onsen facilities. We booked the double bed room with river view and from the balcony, you can relax the view was great. The room is in Japanese style tatami flooring with futon beds - very spacious room, very neat and clean. Apart from the public gender segregated onsens, there is also a private onsen which is available for the guest usage, both are free of charge. The private onsen though is pretty small and is only suitable for single individual usage. There are also kitchen and laundry facilities that guests can use. The ryokan staffs were very friendly and helpful. The con aspect being that there isn't any ensuite toilet, all guests share the common toilet available at each floor level. Distance to the Ito station wasn't exactly near, but is still manageable with 10-15 mins walk. Overall, K's House (Ito) is an great ryokan, and should I visit Ito again, I will definitely stay there. Ben

Mei N.
Malaysia
March 14, 2016
Great Onsen
it's about 7-10 mins walk from the station, the facilities is great, but one of the staff is very rude. One thing to remind, there is no elevator in this hostel.

WENG I.
Macau
February 22, 2016
Ok
Ok

Jordon B.
United States
February 17, 2016
Really lucked out
The public space, kitchen, and location
This Ryokan is the most beautiful building in all of Ito! I booked 6 nights here on a whim thinking it would be a good place to relax after 2 weeks of snowboarding in Hokkaido and was correct. The onsen is fairly small and in the basement but I usually was the only one in it. The staff was all very kind and spoke English well. I met a lot of great people from all various nationalities here while enjoying the very welcoming public space. I would have loved to stay at more K's houses along the way but they were all booked. Definitely worth checking out! Thanks K's crew!

winnie H.
Australia
February 06, 2016
wonderful place
Great hostel, the best hostel we ever stayed, we like the Japanese room setting, the room is quiet large, so comfortable to sit in the room and watch the view outside windows, our room is next to the small river. We can wonder in the hostel for whole day.

Jorge P.
Mexico
January 19, 2016
A warm welcome, a warm onsen, a warm ryokan
the building, the staff, the onsen
Warm welcome on the New Years Eve, even if we arrived close to midnight. Our luggage would arrive a day later and they kindly received it as we were not at that moment. The NYE event they prepared was friendly and warm. The Ryokan is a monumental building. We were lucky to have a room with a river view, which is the best to begin (and end) a day. There is an open Onsen as well as a private one, which is a nice touch.

Jiradett K.
Thailand
January 13, 2016
Excellent experience staying in this hostel
Location, Scenery and Ryokan
This is my first time staying in the hostel and it seems to be the best experience of my stay in Japan. This old building is really looking great and traditional with a really nice Onsen. They provide the kitchen and everything you'll need. The best thing about this place is the view from the window. You can see the gorgeous river view from the room which I really enjoy drinking at the balcony. It's near a supermarket where you can find food easily. More, it's about 5 minutes walk from the Ito station so you travel to other city with ease.

Sherae C.
United States
November 28, 2015
Western style Ryokan experience
Restored building, Onsens, location
We stayed at K's house as a family of 5. We booked the family room for 6 persons and had plenty of room. Our room had a private toilet and shared shower, onsen areas but there are private baths as well. Our room had a great view of the river and the location is close to restaurants, shops, and the coast.

Diego G.
Argentina
September 08, 2015
One of the Best hotels that I ever been
Onseen, japanesse style and the staff
Perfect

Ahmad I.
Malaysia
August 08, 2015
Will stay here again
Nice Room, good staff, common area to coon
Good place to stay. Have common area to cook and eat. Room is comfortable and spacious. Will stay here again if possible.