Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 745 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

XI L. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
A great Stay
Location, quality, price
Very centrally located, right above the JR station. Great access to Shopping, food & entertainment. Very friendly staff and great room service at a reasonable price. Will stay again when visit Kyoto. Very big and nice room with great view.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

James F. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
A hotel that meets you at the train station!
Location, transportation hub, restaurants/shopping
Excellent. I would recommend it to anyone. A couple of days after we left Kyoto our travel plans were disrupted due to bad weather. We decided to go to Osaka just so that we could stay at the Granvia there. It was just as good!
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Shawn B. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Brilliant stay with fantastically helpful staff
central location, brilliant staff, easy access to train station
Brilliant stay at this hotel. Fantastic location. Brilliantly helpful staff. Recommend you use the hotel as base camp when visiting Kyoto.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Mei L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
A conveniently located hotel with easy accessible
convenient, clean and spacious
very pleasant stay with good bed. Located inside Kyoto train station for easy access to other part of japan
Reviewed August 16, 2013

JOSE S. from Mexico
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Excellent location
Location, luxury, restaurants
Exellent, very friendly and helpful staff. The best thing was the great location, just above the central station of Kyoto.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Patrice S. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Wonderful staff, great food, comfortable room
Staff, location, food
The Hotel Granvia Kyoto was very convenient in Kyoto station, the concierges were outstanding in helping us get around, making suggestions for activities, and making restaurant reservations! The staff throughout the hotel are very friendly, warm and helpful. The buffet breakfast was our best in Japan. Will definitely stay again when in Kyoto.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

HOANG D. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
The staying was really nice. I enjoyed it much.
Location, Services and Surroundings
The staying was really nice. I enjoyed it and love the hotel so much.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Mark B. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
NIce centrally located hotel, but very strong smel
Central location, access to train and subway, access to restaurants
Stay at the hotel was great. Staff were very attentive andhelpful in problem-solving. Only negative is the very strong smell of cigarette smoke in the rooms.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Simon O. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in July 2013
Centralized location as a base
Convenient, nice, comfortable
We wanted to stay somewhere close to the train station as we were visiting other places like Osaka and hiroshima, so what's better than a nice hotel right in the middle of the train station. U would have to take a bus or a cab to the happening 'gion' area, but it doesn't cost that much. Overall, I think it is very centralized and would recommend to those who would like to stay at kyoto but would like to visit other closely cities.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

rusdi Y. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Very good
Large-Room. Comfort-bed. Clean.
Very good, but unfortunetly there was bad WiFi connection, so we can not use our I Pad/cellphone for communication.
Reviewed August 09, 2013