Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 877 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 877 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

chi K.
Hong Kong
July 03, 2016
location, amenities, very easy & fast check in/out
location, amenities, very easy & fast check in/out

YUK C.
China
July 01, 2016
Tidy and near JR station, very convenient.
N/A

Lan M.
Hong Kong
June 28, 2016
good
good, pls consider the cheaper price or promotion for customers.

PUAY H.
Singapore
June 24, 2016
Spore family with 4 people
We love our stay at Ibis Styles Kyoto Station Hotel. The room size is bigger compared with both Osaka and Tokyo. The location is very near Kyoto Station which very convenient. Only improvement is on the breakfast which is over-crowded during peak hours and the variety is limited for travellers. The reception staff is friendly and nice.

Sastrawidjaja D.
Indonesia
June 20, 2016
Excellent location and helpful staff
We stay one night in Kyoto Ibis Style hotel, the service is excellent and the location is only the crosswalk of Kyoto Station.

Sock L.
Malaysia
June 19, 2016
Good location but small room
Excellent located just right opposite Kyoto station. The room was too small to place even a medium size luggage.

Wai C.
United States
June 17, 2016
Great hotel, next to train station and bus terminal
This is a busy hotel, righ next to the Kyoto train station. You can find all kinds of shops, including restaurants at the station.

Wai C.
United States
June 17, 2016
Excellent Location and Right Next to Kyoto Station
Stayed here for four nights during my travel to Kyoto. This hotel is situated right next to the train station. I was able to travel to Nara and Kobe without any problem. You can do shopping at the Isetan, located in Kyoto Station. There are also plenty of restaurants that you can choose from at the station as well.

Cher S.
Singapore
June 06, 2016
Fantastic location
Right in front of Kyoto station

kit M.
Macau
June 05, 2016
Good
Good