Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2337 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2337 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

SOSUM T.
Hong Kong
February 20, 2013
Nice location,convinent
Nice location,convinent, easy to find the hotel. took off the bus 205 the hotel is oppisit the bus stop. many shops n resurans around the hotel and entainment shops.

Ailen Y.
Malaysia
February 19, 2013
Great Location and value of maney
Walking distance to attractions, shopping and near to subway, bus stop, train station
Location is great. Walking distance to Gion and shopping area. The room is clean and comfort. WIFI only available at lobby. Overall is good and highly recommended.

Rochelle K.
United States
February 19, 2013
Fantastic Location
Within walking distance of a lot of things, clean, comfortable, and affordable
This hotel's location is its biggest selling point. It is near several train/subway stations making it very easy to get around Kyoto, but it is also within walking distances of many things too. A large shopping center filled with little shops, brand name stores, restaurants, drugstores, convenience stores and a grocery store is right across the street. You are also within walking distance of the Gion district and the restaurants in that area. We also walked to Heian-jingu and Nijo-jo. We also took a cab to the base of Kiyomizu and it only cost around 800 yen, but you can also get there using the subway system. The hotel itself is clean and quiet. The rooms were also really comfortable. The beds are also much more comfortable than other hotels I've stayed at in Japan. The staff was also very friendly and helpful when we needed it. My only complaint about this hotel is that there is no Wi-fi in the rooms. There is a lan connection in the rooms, and you can use wi-fi in the lobby so it was just a little inconvenient. Overall, it was a great hotel, and I would stay there again if I went to Kyoto.

Kathleen S.
United States
February 19, 2013
Great hotel with helpful staff, Centrally located
Great, central location, Easy access to sights, Tons of restaurants & shops nearby, Comfortable rooms with great amenities
hotel is located on a busy street with tons of shops and restaurants at your doorstep. it's centrally located and there's a bus stop to the major temples and pagodas just across the street from the hotel. the rooms were nice and the bed was very comfortable. the staff were inviting, friendly and very helpful. all in all this is a great hotel - i highly recommend it!

Francisco R.
Philippines
February 15, 2013
Nice location
Location, near shopping places, can easily walk to major sights or quickly hop on a bus or the subway
Great location in Kyoto, very easy to get to the sights from via bus or subway, very helpful staff. You can buy the bus passes from the front desk and see all the major sights in one or two days!

PALEY H.
Australia
February 15, 2013
Awesome Hotel with Great Location
Friendly Staff
Had a very helpful concierge and was able to walk to the subway station. Only about 2 minutes away was easy to travel to all the sightseeing places from the station. Lots of entertainment and shopping around as well.

PALEY H.
Australia
February 15, 2013
Centralised Hotel and Great Restaurant
Good Restaurant
Had a great buffet restaurant downstairs and was very easy to get to places being it was close to the station. About a 2 minute walk to the shops and heaps of good restaurants around.

Bryn S.
United Kingdom
February 13, 2013
Very nice hotel
Location
I feel we got a bargain - very swanky for the price and great location

Jui C.
Taiwan
February 13, 2013
Great location
English speaking staff and love the location
Easy access to travel alone without a guide. Family friendly. Friendly and helpful staff. location is the best, easy access to all the food/sites/shopping. Walking distance to many sites. Taxi fare is reasonable to places you wish to go if not wanting to take the bus.

Alan C.
United States
February 10, 2013
Amazing hotel
great location and amazing staff
the ONLY thing I found negative with our stay here was the bed seemed a little too firm but besides that, everything was perfect