arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 2324 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2324 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.2

7.7 Connie L.
Hong Kong
November 20, 2012
good location
clean and tidy
twin room - room space good walking distance to the city center

6.3 Peter K.
Switzerland
November 19, 2012
Very well situated Hotel in central Kyoto
location
On the good side, the Hotel is situated within walking distance to many restaurants and department stores. A taxi ride to Kyoto station is about 1000 Yen and a direct bus line (252) also gets you there for 220 Yen. We had booked a superior double but although the Hotel has nice outside double rooms (I had stayed there before), we were given a very small inside room with just a frosted window. It was ok (just) for the one night but there was certainly nothing 'superior' to it. The Hotel was full and there was nothing to do about it.

7.3 Harry W.
Australia
November 19, 2012
Great location for a Kyoto city hotel.
location, location, location
Located close to the tourist hotspots of Gion and Higashiyama, this hotel is near both Keihan (Sanjo station) and subway lines for convenient access. Large shopping malls and covered shopping streets are also located in the same district, while the Kama river is just around the corner. Superior double rooms have no view (facing the inside of the building). Beds are quite firm but big enough. Airconditioning is quiet and rooms are reasonably soundproof.

9 Elisabeth B.
Netherlands
November 10, 2012
nice hotel
near subway
liked the hotel, good comfort rooms and staf was verry friendly

8.7 Michael S.
United States
November 08, 2012
excellent service, room on the small side
clean, modern room, good location
I only stayed here one night , but the room was in excellent condition and the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff was at the usual standards for Japan- which means outstanding

9.3 Olga B.
Germany
November 08, 2012
Good location and very good service
Good location, very good service, clean and big rooms
Hotel is in good location, just few minutes from subway and really good area for restaurants and bars. Rooms are very practical and bigger than all hotels in japan, however rooms are clean and you find there all you need! We really enjoyed our stay there. Wifi is at the Lobby or wlan in the rooms available. Service was very supporting and really nice staff!

8.3 Stephen D.
Australia
November 07, 2012
Great Hotel, Location cant be beaten.
Location, Price and Service
Excellent location for Transport(trains & buses), Food, Shopping and some sight seeing within walking distance (5-10mins walk). The only downfall we found was the only WiFi service available was on the ground floor. Rooms are a comfortable size and clean, with good friendly service.

9 Naomi D.
United States
November 06, 2012
Wonderful Hotel
Nice & clean room, Friendly service, great location
we loved our stay here and would stay again if we are are ever in kyoto!! it is right downtown with lots of shops, markets, restaurants (delicious sushi train right across the street!!), and parks with in walking distance. it's also very close to a subway. we probably paid half price for the room, which made it that much better ($usd), but even if you don't it's still a wonderful place to stay. the room was normal size (for western standards) which is hard to find for a decent price in japan, and the bed wasn't rock hard!! it was the most comfortable place we slept on our trip to japan. the beds are always harder than western style, but it was the best we found!

9.7 Kok L.
Malaysia
November 06, 2012
Center of Kyoto
Great room, great service, great location
The hotel is situated near sanjo - down south is kyoto main station and up north, you will be heading to kinkakuji etc. And you are just besides both subway and bus stops - this makes moving around the city a breeze. Not to mention the varieties of restaurant and shopping street/shops just a stone throw away from the hotel. We did pay a little more (say night) but it was well worth the investment - the room is spacious, with large window and comfortable bed/amenities that we sleep like a baby. We will be back - if Kyoto is calling again.

9 Morakot C.
Thailand
November 06, 2012
Big room
very good service
Lovely hotel with very nice staff who always try to help and give direction. Near train station just walking distance. Breakfast was good , enjoy Miso soup.