arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 650 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 650 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Elissa M.
Australia
February 03, 2014
Stunning contemporary Japanese hotel
Fantastic position, very friendly staff, contemporary good design
Fantastic! Excellent position for the things I wanted to do in Kyoto within walking distance, Gion and the Nishiki market. Very easy to get to the train stations, very friendly, welcoming and accommodating staff. Yes the room is small as you would expect but very comfortable beds/pillows, bathroom, and the attention to detail. I really enjoyed my stay here and can thoroughly recommend this hotel for a great contemporary introduction to Kyoto.

pakorn M.
Thailand
January 08, 2014
Friendly staff and good hotel
Friendly staff, Good location, quite expensive
The hotel's location is very good so you are next to the shopping, dining area of the Kyoto. The convenient store and the breakfast shop is very near as well as the train and bus stop. The nice staffs will take care of you well and very polite. Anyway, everything come with the price, so it is not the bang for buck for sure.

Thomas W.
Germany
January 07, 2014
amazing
design new superb

Alexandra S.
Indonesia
January 07, 2014
Will be back!
Superb location, Comfortable room and Free fast wifi
I was upgraded to the rooms on Premium Floor, Amazing! :) The location is unbeatable, just on the centre of Kyoto, very close to shopping street Karawamachi-dori, Shijo-dori and Sanjo-dori. There were many good restaurants and shops around the hotel. Will stay there again if ever back in Kyoto.

BO C.
Singapore
January 05, 2014
Sophisticated and delicate.
Design, location and Friendly staffs
It was amazing. We love the hotel. There's a drugstore right in front of it. And a supermarket beside. The room was great, and the staffs was awesome. They looked into my booking details and provided a small bouquet of flowers (wedding). I love it.

Shu J.
China
January 02, 2014
Best location with great comfort
Location clean value
Very good,very polite staff and clean room, for Kyoto city hotel, good choice

Francis C.
Hong Kong
January 02, 2014
Superb
clean & excellent location

Yannick C.
France
December 31, 2013
Perfect for visiting Kyoto and around!
Clean, location, attentive staff
Unfortunately I was not able to manage king size bed, so got 2 beds. The hotel did not want to put the 2 beds together. I came at busy season and hotel was fully booked. A part this, this hotel is the perfect location to visit Kyoto, the room is comfortable and after long walk it's good to have a nice hotel like this one. The staff is very kind, helpful. I bought some painting and wanted to send it back to my home town by air mail. The staff has managed everything, I just have to write my address and pay the cost. One week after all my painting were already arrived while I was still visiting this amazing country. Very good place to stay and their wifi in room is very fast. Location is great as near to shopping area, to restaurant places and cultural sites. Good choice!

Virosius P.
Indonesia
December 29, 2013
very good hotel
location, friendly and helpful staff, nice room

Gerald M.
United States
December 28, 2013
Amazing Location-wise. Super small room.
Location, Location, Location.
The Royal Park Hotel is wonderfully centrally located - a few minutes walk to Gion, the Imperial Palace, restaurants-galore, a bus stop, and train station a few hundred feet away. Because of how centrally located the hotel is, you have to be willing to overlook the fact that the rooms are tiny. We booked a twin deluxe and there was no dresser or closet. You can hang your coat, but prepared to leave your things unpacked because your suitcase will serve as your dresser. The bathrooms are great though - contemporary, yet highly functional. The showers have great water pressure. The mirrors don't fog up after you take a shower and the slate floors dry instantly with one wipe. Just a tip…if there are 2 adults in your party and you book a twin deluxe with only 1 guest allowed, you will be charged an extra $60 per night for the additional guest. Other than that, Kyoto is an AMAZING city and this hotel has the most amazing location.