Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 662 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Shou W. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Comfortable, value-for-money, AMAZING location
Location location location
The hotel is very new, so the rooms were modern and well-furnished. Beds were comfortable and for the price we paid, it was definitely value for money. The best aspect of the hotel would be its location. It is so centrally located that most of the restaurants I had intended to visit are all within walking distance away. The shopping district is also walking distance away. And so is a 24-hour fast food outlet if you're looking for supper. I sincerely believe that this is the best hotel to stay in in Kyoto due to its location and most importantly the value-for-money as you will not be paying exorbitant amount for the comfort you get.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Sock C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Love this hotel! Central, clean, effiicient
Location and cleanliness
Fantastic stay. We moved to a ryokan after staying here for a few nights and wished we hadn't. Room is clean, smells nice and spacious enough for a Japanese hotel. Location is very good. Near the shopping area, and with many food to choose from. within walking distance to subway and bus lines. Highly recommend.
Reviewed May 09, 2014

Leslie K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Perfect
Location, location, location
Nice clean room. We had no issues with this hotel and enjoyed our stay. The location was just perfect. I would stay here again and would also recommend the hotel.
Reviewed May 01, 2014

Hermila C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
fabulous clean hotel with very helpful staff
cleanliness, comfort, centrally located
The room was great value with a great location. Ask for a bus map and a bus daily ticket while there. The staff will help make your stay more pleasant and efficient.
Reviewed March 05, 2014

David H. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Efficient hotel with attentive staff
Nice location for shopping, helpful staff with good English skills
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Elissa M. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Stunning contemporary Japanese hotel
Fantastic position, very friendly staff, contemporary good design
Fantastic! Excellent position for the things I wanted to do in Kyoto within walking distance, Gion and the Nishiki market. Very easy to get to the train stations, very friendly, welcoming and accommodating staff. Yes the room is small as you would expect but very comfortable beds/pillows, bathroom, and the attention to detail. I really enjoyed my stay here and can thoroughly recommend this hotel for a great contemporary introduction to Kyoto.
Reviewed February 03, 2014

pakorn M. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Friendly staff and good hotel
Friendly staff, Good location, quite expensive
The hotel's location is very good so you are next to the shopping, dining area of the Kyoto. The convenient store and the breakfast shop is very near as well as the train and bus stop. The nice staffs will take care of you well and very polite. Anyway, everything come with the price, so it is not the bang for buck for sure.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Thomas W. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
amazing
design new superb
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Alexandra S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2013
Will be back!
Superb location, Comfortable room and Free fast wifi
I was upgraded to the rooms on Premium Floor, Amazing! :) The location is unbeatable, just on the centre of Kyoto, very close to shopping street Karawamachi-dori, Shijo-dori and Sanjo-dori. There were many good restaurants and shops around the hotel. Will stay there again if ever back in Kyoto.
Reviewed January 07, 2014

BO C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Sophisticated and delicate.
Design, location and Friendly staffs
It was amazing. We love the hotel. There's a drugstore right in front of it. And a supermarket beside. The room was great, and the staffs was awesome. They looked into my booking details and provided a small bouquet of flowers (wedding). I love it.
Reviewed January 05, 2014