Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 605 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Neil D.
Australia
September 17, 2010
Not doing that again!
Location, convenience to station
Aircon brings others' smoke to room
In spite of expecting a "non-smoking" room, we were slowly asphyxiated throughout the night as an ever-increasing concentration of other peoples' cigarette smoke was pumped into our room from the air-conditioning system. We were glad when morning came so we could get out and take a deep breath!

Bruce K.
New Zealand
September 17, 2010
Nice hotel
Location (close to JR station and subway) helpfulness of staff, cleanliness
A pleasant place to stay, better than I would have thought for the price. Room was small but its the same all over Japan anyway.

Lorenzo S.
Philippines
September 16, 2010
Nagoya Chisun Inn
near nagoya station
great place to stay for sightseeing, relatively reasonable with the facilities, clean and very near Nagoya Station where you can find everything, subway stations, near big hotels, shops, gaming centers and department stores. Also you can access the Chubu International airport with Nagoya station. I was able to go to Kyoto and Osaka, as well as a quick return to Nagoya Station.

Lalita T.
Thailand
September 15, 2010
Best For the prices
Location
none
I travelled with my elder brother who is 65 years old and my son. I was very happy when I booked the hotel because of the prices. When I arrived the hotel, I surprised because the hotel is good more than what I expexted. The location is very good. It is short distance from the Railway station. It is good for the old and young children. The room was very clean. The staff is very helpful. I always recommend to all my friends and my relatives.

john M.
Australia
September 12, 2010
great location and cheap
great location
breakfast buffet was ok, all western dishes luke warm or cold,
Great location one block from the worlds largest railway station. Price was cheap for Japan, room was quite good but noise from corridor was loud (thin walls?)

Nuntapak O.
Thailand
September 10, 2010
hotel comments
close to train/subway station
too small
Although the room is very small, but it equipped with all required facilities and good breakfast. Close to train/subway station

supatcha P.
Thailand
September 09, 2010
It,s better than i thought in the beginning
Near train station,clean
Nothing
Sorry that i can`t type in Thai.I think this hotel is better than i thought in the beginning .you can see it is only 2 stars for the hotel but when you are stay in i think it is probably 3.5-4 star compare to thai`s hotel here,but like you know it is in Japan so small room is can`t avoid.It`s clean and in the room there are service in need

abigail L.
Australia
September 07, 2010
lov it
clean, close 2 station, easy 2 go anywhere,cornershop within reach..
with d price we get for 5 nights , cant complain...
we r bless 2 hav nice specious room, defenitly will come back n stay here again , n might ask 4 d same room again...d staff were great n helpfull,they clean n tidy d room everyday...

Bronwyn J.
Australia
September 05, 2010
Shinsun Hotel Nagoya
Close to transport & shopping
Shinsun was easy to find, close to the train station. The staff were extremely helpful and always polite and willing to help. Close to shopping and pubs/bars. Although there was a slight smell of cigarette in the corridors this was not evident in the bedrooms. The room itself was comfortable although the bathroom was on the small side.

Jelmer L.
Netherlands
August 31, 2010
Great location, helpfull staff, no problems
5 minute walk from the Nagoya Station, Helpfull staff, very clean
none
Enjoyed my one day stay as the staff was very helpfull and the location was only a 5 minute walk from the Nagoya station. If you look for a place for a short stay over in Nagoya i would recommend this hotel.