arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 40 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.3

7.7 Abu R.
United Kingdom
December 25, 2013
A basic hotel
There was an airport bus, it was close to the airport, it was 10 minutes away from the nearest station.
The hotel was a fairly basic hotel. There is the main building and an annex. The hotel feels a bit dated, but the room was okay. In every room they are wifi which is a bit slow. My only problem was the nosy fridge.

4.3 Julian L.
Poland
November 13, 2013
Poor airport hotel
close to airport, free shuttle bus, Free wi-fi
The hotel was close to the airport, but you have to book the shuttle bus before, it arrived after only three minutes. The room was small, the bed was also too small, staff at the reception spoke very little English. This hotel is only good for a short night stay between flights.

5.3 David C.
United States
April 14, 2013
Others places also near airport
Room was clean. Close to airport. Quiet, no noise from cars or airplanes.
Hotel is old, but in good shape. There were stains on the linens and lights. Staff was very eager to help. Picked-up from airport in 5 minutes. Bus goes to airport every 20 minutes in the morning. Don't walk to/from airport. Use the hotel bus.

5.7 Shigemi F.
Japan
January 24, 2013
Old and Small Room
Very Close to Itami Airport
the hotel looks very old, but amenities are good. i liked their shampoo, conditioner and body soap. i asked for a non smoking room but they gave me a smoking room. however, there was a free room perfume spray.

6 Thanya T.
Thailand
January 03, 2013
Incredibly far from the city area
room size
The hotel is right next to the airport but incredibly far from the city area of Osaka. It took me almost an hour to walk to the nearest railway station. Otherwise, the room was nice and spacious.

8 Hayley W.
United Kingdom
January 01, 2013
Ideal for Airport
Location
I stayed here for one night due to an early morning flight the next day from Itami airport. It is literally across the road from the airport. I got the airport limousine bus to the airport. I could have walked to the hotel from there but I had a lot of luggage and it was raining a lot, so I decided to call the hotel to get the shuttle bus to collect me. I can speak some Japanese so I can't comment on the staffs level of English as I spoke to them in Japanese. The receptionist I spoke to did seem a little rude on the phone as he said it was only across the road and I could walk, so I explained that I had a lot of luggage and it was raining. It showed up in a few minutes and took me the short drive to the hotel. Check in was quick and easy. My room was on the 2nd floor. I had heard about people having a problem with smoke smelling rooms so i was a little nervous. My room had a bit of a musty smell but nothing that bothered me. The room was a twin even though I only booked a single. It was actually quite spacious for a Japanese room. The was a wardrobe, desk, a kettle, hairdryer, fridge and tv to use. The bathroom is typically compact but perfectly adequate. The bed was quite comfy. My one complaint about it was the were no plug sockets near the beds. They were on the other side of the room so I ended up moving the bed to be closer to it so I could use my laptop. There is also free wifi. They do provide breakfast but I left before it was served so I can't comment. I got the shuttle bus to the airport which runs every 20 mins until 10am.

8.3 Inby N.
South Africa
December 18, 2012
Lovely hotel
Location
This was a great transit hotel Location was very convenient,for an early connection

7.7 Jeffrey P.
United States
November 16, 2012
Great Staff and Close to the Airport
close to Otami Airport
clean, no frills, walking distance to otami airport, monorail, and hotel bus runs often. friendly staff. internet works well. comfortable bed, not the rock hard asian beds we have all come to know so well. would stay there again for sure.

8.7 ERIC T.
July 11, 2012
Convenient location for a business traveler
Close to the airport
An overnight stay with an early deprature from Itami airport was needed. THe AP hotel is perfect.

8.7 Emily M.
United States
April 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Very close to airport for late arrivals
my stay was pleasant. the first room i was given was a smoking room, and since i do not smoke i asked for a non-smoking room which they provided me with. the room was small, but i only stayed there to sleep and it was plenty adequate for that purpose. it was quiet and had adequate amenities for the price. it was just fine for a solo traveler. i had no complaints at all. the front lobby staff were friendly and helpful. also, the van driver was very helpful and courteous. if i ever go back to osaka i would stay at this hotel, but don't expect luxury hotel, it was just very basic for sleeping, yet comfortable.