arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 799 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 799 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.3

8.7 Kai L.
Macau
April 18, 2013
Nice Japanese style hotel
Tidy, big, stylish
Room is comfortable and location is fantastic. Very good value comparing to the hotel's rate. Staying here will be a satisfying experience.

8.3 Maruthorn L.
Thailand
April 17, 2013
Spacious and great location
Spacious ryokan incity with great value. Fast Internet

7.7 Chan C.
Malaysia
April 17, 2013
nice japanese-western mixed style hotel
close to the train station to the airport, nice food, nice room
Great hotel, stayed there for the train station direct to the airport, close to shopping center, 5 mins walk to the underground station to all the attraction.

9 Dorothy L.
Singapore
April 17, 2013
great location, beautiful room, friendly staff
Great location, friendly staff and clean rooms
I had the opportunity to stay in 2 types of room in this hotel and this was awesome! It's beautiful. Japanese styled room with mattress is the best of both worlds. It also had a bathtub for us to enjoy. Location was great, just a few minutes walk from Kuromon Market, Dotonburi and Shinsaibashi. Easily accessible via the subs.

8.3 Dorothy L.
Singapore
April 17, 2013
Conveniently located and friendly staff
great location, friendly staff and big rooms
Everything was great however, our room had a sofa in it and it smells like cigarette. The odor only stays on the sofa and you'd only know it if you're seating on it. The room is very big for 2 people and is clean and comfortable.

8.3 Maruthorn L.
Thailand
April 17, 2013
Spacious room. Great location
Fast checkout. Gigantic room next to everything

8.7 Natalie L.
Australia
April 16, 2013
Japanese style garden room great dine in experienc
Uninterrupted in-room japanese garden, great dine-in experience with degustation menu (great value too Y5,000 for app.10-12 small dishes), Centralised location
It was really great. We have stayed at Swissotel just cross the road , this one is more value for money. If you would like the traditional japanese style accommodation I would recommend the garden style room. We have the whole room to just the two of us it actually can accommodate for a family. Huge dining area, beautiful japanese garden (something like what you can see in Japan City in Sydney). Traditional japanese style bedroom. Vending machine just outside the room for Y300 for a can of Asahi. My husband loves it, I have ordered two small bottles of Sake myself that costs me Y1200. Very relaxing to have the in room dinner and drinks knowing you can literally "roll" back to your bedroom after a long day walk.

10 Lam L.
Hong Kong
April 15, 2013
Very close to the shopping area
Room is clean and close to the train station
We took the airport express to the Namba station and it takes only around 30 mins. And it is just right at the exit place so very easy to find. The service is very good and the Japanese room design is very special.There are LOTS of good food nearby.

10 Lam L.
Hong Kong
April 15, 2013
The place is very close to shopping area
Close to train station exit as well
We took the airport express to the Namba station and it takes only around 30 mins. And it is just right at the exit place so very easy to find. The service is very good and the Japanese room design is very special.There are LOTS of good food nearby.

8 Lam L.
Hong Kong
April 15, 2013
The place is very good
The hotel is very easy to find because it is very near to the train station
The hotel is very easy to find, so just next to the train station exit. Also, it nears to the big shopping center and mall. Very suitable for people for shopping and go to some tourist place. Very special Japanese style room, clean.