Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 2095 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2095 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9

CHENG L.
Hong Kong
June 23, 2016
convinient
Good location

chong J.
Hong Kong
June 22, 2016
Trip
Good

SEET H.
Singapore
June 20, 2016
Rain
It rained on the day that we were leaving. The shelter did not cover the courtyard to the side of the road. We got a bit wet by the time the taxi came up. This is one area that can be improved upon. Overall, location was great, very near to popular spots and eateries. Top marks to the hotel staff. Will definitely consider this hotel again.

Natapong J.
Thailand
June 20, 2016
Good price considering the location
A good hotel situated in a shopping district

Gretchen S.
Philippines
June 18, 2016
In the heart of Dotonburi
Location can't be beat in terms of accessibility to both Dotonburi and Shinsaibashi and the train station. Be aware, however, that the hotel is surrounded by bars and karaokes. Rooms are adequate at 20sqm for a double room.

Grace T.
Philippines
June 17, 2016
Good and nice hotel
Love this hotel will surely come back and stay at this hotel

Soyoung P.
South Korea
June 15, 2016
They need to retrain their staff
Location, room condition,, everything seemed perfect before we checked out. After we picked up our luggage from concierge, we quickly had to rearrange our packages. There were 2 japanese ppl doing the same think on the couch, but the KOREAN STAFF of the hotel only asked us to move to the corner (maybe since we were koreans, she wanted to look cocky to us????). She was very mean and rude (we even felt it when we were checking in), and that ruined our trip. This hotel should re-train the KOREAN LADY STAFF. I sent an email to the hotel regarding this issue, and they said they equally inform everyone usually, but MAYBE NOT THIS TIME. The other ppl were doing it for longer time but the lady only told US to move. She even asked us twice that at the second time i asked her 'why the other two don't have to move and we do?' and she pretended like she never saw them doing it there;;;;;

TING-CHIA H.
Taiwan
June 11, 2016
Good
I will come again

Yen C.
Taiwan
June 09, 2016
Not that as good as expected per what we paid
Should not be 4 stars hotel, the C/P value is so so per the service and equipment. The location is good but this is the only benefit we feel.

Miguelito S.
Australia
June 06, 2016
Dotonbori central
This location is brilliant and easily this hotel's strong point- near the shopping malls, food strips and the famous Dōtonboribashi bridge. There's a touristy restaurants by the river, but even better are all the small restaurants and eateries behind the hotel in all the little alleyways. They are local treasures waiting to be discovered by lucky tourists. It may seem like a red light district with all the men in suits and women in dresses hanging around corners, but i assure you it's not, and there's no seedy atmosphere. Despite it being in a busy district with a lot of host clubs, there was very little noise (we stayed on the 2nd floor). Despite the small rooms (standard fare in japan, unless you splash out for double the money) the rooms were impeccably clean, and modern-looking.