arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 3710 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3710 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Ultan M.
Ireland
September 22, 2015
Basic
Location, view, cleanliness
Decent hotel. Not 5 star though. Rooms are basic and the AC is terrible, it was hot all the time despite turning it to the lowest setting

Candy T.
Hong Kong
September 21, 2015
Great
Location good, services good, room good
Good

Choon T.
Malaysia
September 18, 2015
Service, Comfort and Locality
clean, warm toilet seat!
This hotel and staff were fantastic. The room which we had was large and very comfortable. Staff were polite and extremely helpful nothing was a bother and their service to us throughout our stay is a credit to them. We left with very beautiful memories of our stay.

Walter C.
Australia
September 17, 2015
Over-rated
Location, Staff, Executive Breakfast
A pleasant place to stay, but wildly over-priced. The staff were excellent. The location perfect for my purposes. No complaints about anything but the price.

Ming W.
Hong Kong
September 13, 2015
Excellent location
Hotel is spacious & comfortable
Good.

Tessa G.
United Kingdom
September 13, 2015
It does the job
Very convenient for KIA airport, situated above the train station, clean room
My husband and I stayed in this hotel on the final night of our honeymoon before flying home from KIA airport the next day. I chose it as it was conveniently located by the train station that would take us to KIA the next morning. Getting to the hotel was very confusing, there were poor signs coming from both the street level and from the metro below. Having just spent 5 nights in beautiful accommodation in Kyoto, this hotel felt a bit cold and impersonal. But it served a purpose. The room was clean if not a bit small for the price. The reception area was busy, so it's obviously a popular to stay.

Sha L.
Singapore
September 12, 2015
Best stay in Osaka!
Location. Accessible. Cleanliness.
I love my stay here very much. The staffs were super friendly and helpful upon checking-in. The rooms are spacious and clean. Wifi works perfectly everywhere. They change the bedsheets and towels everyday. I would definitely come back here again! The hotel is on top of the metro station and shopping malls. Great location!

Willi B.
United States
September 11, 2015
A great base to explore Osaka and surroundings
Location; good size room; well-trained staff
Overall good. One minor downside was we smelled smoke in the hallway/elevator landing on our Non-Smoking Floor. The other criticism we had was the lobby lounge was a split level lounge and you can have only tea/coffee in the upper level but not pastries, yet they can sell you the pastries as take outs and allow you to eat your cake out of a box then and there. If guests want to have their pastries with beverage with china/flatware, they'd have to sit in the sunken section. That was the oddest F&B service we've ever encountered in any hotel we've stayed in in 30 + years of travel.

Perry P.
Hong Kong
September 11, 2015
Nice Hotel with good location
Room is spacious, Location is good, Staff is helpful.
We need to take a very long time to find the lobby for car entrance. Carpet seems old and looks dusty. Beside everything is fine.

Wai T.
Malaysia
September 11, 2015
Great location and great service
Location, great service and great facilities
My family and I enjoyed our stay at Swissotel. Its location is top notch - trains, shopping, food, night life. The staff at the executive floor is so courteous and professional. Their gym, pool and spa is very clean and well maintained. We will definitely stay there again.