Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 3753 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3753 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Peeratut P. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Great Stay!
Clean, next to shopping and train station
Reviewed August 07, 2016

man L. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in May 2016
It's ok if you r coming with elderly
Location is very good!just next to 心齋橋 and黑門市場. If you r coming with elderly that's great for them to save more energy for shopping! if this is your first time to visit Osaka , it's quite good for you to access different shopping points in Osaka easily!
Reviewed August 06, 2016

Mok J. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Great location and Nice View
This hotel is located on top of the subway station, there are shopping malls around this hotel which is very convenient. The room is clean and view from the hotel is nice.
Reviewed August 05, 2016

Justine P. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Excellent stay
We stay in this hotel every time we are in Japan. Good value for money, near plenty of attractions, excellent customer service.
Reviewed August 02, 2016

Johanes S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Nice Hotel, Big Room for Japan Standart, Near train station
Nice Hotel, Big Room for Japan Standart, Near train station. JR Station still about 15 minutes walk using underpass.
Reviewed August 02, 2016

Pitsanusak J. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great Location with perfect staff
Easy to connect town nearby shopping and food, nice staff clean room
Reviewed August 02, 2016

Rajen P. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Best Location in Namba
Swissotel Nankai is connected directly to Namba station, their porters and bell captain can pick you up from your Nankai express train and drop you to the train as the hotel has access to the platform. The location is great, the room is large and spacy. Agoda doesn't make it clear that their facilities (spa and pool) cannot be used by children below 6 years old; this information is hidden in the "fine print" and was unfortunate as we stayed here for the pool only to find our daughter cannot use it. The pool is available at an additional rate which is quite normal for large hotels in big cities, so that was no problem for us - the problem was that we cannot use it because under 6 is not allowed. That should be clear from Agoda when we do the booking (it wasn't). I am not happy with Agoda for not being clear with that information and feel cheated not from Swissotel whose service was great and staff went out of the way to console my child who bawled upon learning she cannot swim there. Upon writing to Agoda with my complaint they showed me the fine print and turned it into my fault. Not a good way to do customer service from Agoda.
Reviewed August 02, 2016

JenJen T. from Taiwan
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
always be my choice!
always be my first choice in Osaka!
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Charles H. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Awesome Hotel. Highly recommended !
Big and comfortable room. Located above mall and train station. Really convenient to go anywhere. Dohtonbori is also close by. Highly recommended !
Reviewed August 01, 2016

fanny A. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Friendly staff
Everybody so friendly and helpful
Reviewed July 27, 2016