Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 167 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 167 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Khosbayar B. from Mongolia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Clean hotel
Cleanliness, food, service
Reviewed October 24, 2015

Annaliza B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good place
Room & Location & Internet
When i booked this hotel thru Agoda, the price was only 7,000 YEN! I checked the info on the booking info before i input my credit card code no. Only to find out that the price they charged me was almost 4x and made it to peso! I only found out when i checked my billing statement after i came back to the Phillipines. So dont be fooled with this advertisement by Agoda! They can easily changed the currency and u cant do anything about it since they have the access to change their records in their computer. Perhaps because it was Silver week that time that is why they consider to change the price into peak maximum amount, and its so unfair! I felt like i was robbed by Agoda & Apa hotel. Be aware and be careful!
Reviewed October 08, 2015

Gene S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
pleasant stay on business at this hotel
cleanliness, quiet room, value for money
I have stayed at other APA Hotels before and am always pleased with the excellent service, cleanliness, and other high standards that they follow. Highly recommend.
Reviewed September 22, 2015

KA M. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
This one is ok
It's clean
The location is not awesome, but provided the price is good. It's awesome for solo traveler
Reviewed September 18, 2015

Mandar G. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Room was very small, hotel was average overall
Location
Reviewed July 11, 2015

Simon C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2015
Absolutely dreadful
Dreadful - this hotel is no where near Tokyo station - I booked specifically so I could be close to the station - as stated, in actual fact It's a 15 minute cab ride. The whole place stunk of cigarette smoke It is next to a massive road & overpass - so noisy traffic all day & night. I would not stay here ever again or recommend anyone else to.
Reviewed April 25, 2015

Mochamad P. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
An ok hotel
Helpful front desk staff, location relatively near to metro station & convenience store, clean room
Reviewed April 10, 2015

ROHAIZAD N. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Tiniest room ever and hard to find by walking
Location next to Sumida river (jogging route)
The hotel has the tiniest room I have ever stayed in Tokyo. The hotel is located along the Sumida river. Giant anti-floor barriers separate the river and dry land. It is possible to run along the river although it is very cold. A small park (Hamacho) is nearby which had cherry flower trees in full bloom when I was there in late March. The hotel is difficult to find by walking and quite far from central Tokyo. The easiest way to reach the hotel by public transport is not to take the trains from Narita aiport. The best method is to take the airport bus to the Tokyo City Air Terminal (T-CAT). There is a tourist office in T-CAT that can give a generic map of the area and directions. However the hotel is difficult to find by walking from T-CAT. It is easier to take the metro (Toei Shinjuku line stopping at Hamacho station) which require a line change-over from T-CAT which have different metro lines. The hotel has a small restaurant with breakfast. The cost of the breakfast is Y1200 for direct payment or Y1050 by buying vouchers from the reception.
Reviewed April 01, 2015

Robert R. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
No room in bathroom
Available at last minute, staff was helpful, location is ok
The bathroom was so small that while I was sitting on the toilet my knees touched the bathroom door and I had to turn my upper body to the side so that my head was pushed backwards by the door.
Reviewed March 31, 2015

sathitchalalai P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Great
Clean, neat, tidy
Reviewed February 11, 2015