Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 110 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 110 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Yufeng H. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good Service. Soft Bed.
Service. Language.
Overall it was a nice stay, with the staff speaking pretty good English and kindly offering help whenever needed. One issue for me was that the bed was too soft. It was far from what I'm used to, so I was having backaches during my daytime walking in the city of Tokyo. Also, I felt the desk didn't really have to be that long. I'm fine with just a small desk in exchange for larger spare space in the room.
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Robert M. from Hungary
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
review
ability to print, friendly staff, good location
Good location (close to Tsukiji Market, Damaion Station, JR, Monorail to Narita). The price was a bit too high.
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Kusdi W. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
good, clean and comfortable hotel
cleanliness, value of money, good location
Enjoyable
Reviewed October 09, 2015

Ramesh S. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Excellent Choice
Great Location, Comfortable Bed and Good Customer servie
Excellent experience. Will choose again in the future
Reviewed October 08, 2015

Ramesh S. from India
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Best Choice
Good Location, Comfortable and nearby with Japanese local restaurants
Will come back again.
Reviewed October 07, 2015

Richard L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Overnight stay
Close to Shinbashi station, clean rooms, overall nice facility
Comfortable though room was small
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Jack C. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Clean hotel. Good value.
Room is clean; Staffs are friendly; Location is good enough.
I stayed for 3 nights and room is clean when I checked. Very friendly staffs. Location is a bit far to public transit (subway or JR), but still walkable, about 10 min.
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Quoc L. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
not as bad as what other travellers said
room view, amenities
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Maggie L. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in.
price
It was 10 minutes from sho.basin station. Because it's hidden in the alley, you'll need Google map to help you find it. Room is really small, the cleaning lady didn't do a good job cleaning and hotel refise to give you an extra blanket....
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Gary S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great Location
Location, Location, Location
Hotel lists English and Japanese. However, I found that anything other than booking, checking in, and bag checking was impossible in English. The staff could not answer my question of whether the water was "potable." "Can I drink the water from the sink/faucet?" is a basic question you must be able to answer if you advertise as an English speaking hotel. Also they did not understand the words "pillow and blanket." Great location, small room (the smallest I've ever stayed in), expensive at $250 dollars a night, but hey, that's supply and demand for you. I was glad to get a room when everyone else was booked. Check in time of 3pm was enforced. They are Eco-friendly. Amazing views from the 10th-15th floors. I could see Tokyo Tower from my tenth floor room.
Reviewed May 25, 2015