arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 1344 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1344 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.5

LOO P.
Singapore
June 21, 2016
Citadine is a good hotel for vacation
It is a good hotel and wr have recommemded our friemds to stay here on their trips to Japan. Thumbs up!

GLENN T.
Singapore
June 21, 2016
Excellent
Good locaiton near golden Gai. Though it is almost a 7-10 min walk away from shinjuku station; it might be short but with luggages, it can be quite inconvenient.

Cheng-Da T.
Taiwan
June 21, 2016
good
good

JIYEONG Y.
South Korea
June 21, 2016
It was the worst hotel i'd ever been.
The locacation was good. Room size was good. But either the carpet on the floor in the room or the bed was so dirty. I stayed 3nights. The last 2days i couldn't sleep well cause of scratching my body. I found the reason why my body was so itchy just on the day i left. In the beginning I thought it was from outside. But I found that the carpet or the bed was not clean and lots of dust mites were there. I guessed that my feet got much dusts from the carpet and it got to my whole body. Or the bed was not clean. I couldn't believe it happens in a hotel and even in Tokyo. I had never experienced like this in any other countries.

HEEWON K.
South Korea
June 20, 2016
good
very clean

Lani P.
Indonesia
June 18, 2016
Near the mrt , alot of shops n resto
Near the mrt , a lot of shops

veronica T.
Singapore
June 16, 2016
Convenient area but not so the location
The hotel is great! Friendly staff, 24hrs convenience store Lawson on the ground floor, a stone throw's away from the train station, shopping and good food. The only set back is that this hotel is located along a red light district.

Sarah M.
Philippines
June 15, 2016
Too expensive for average rooms
Located few blocks away from Shinjuku station but situated along the red light district. The street gets a little crowded at night. Too pricey for a small room with average facilities. Will book another hotel next time.

Maung Z.
Singapore
June 14, 2016
Clean, nice, comfortable
First few nights in Tokyo, didn't have any trouble looking for places from there. The only thing you need to look out for is trying to find this hotel. There are actually 2 citadines hotel in this area, so be extra careful when walking to one. Don't get confused.

Ahmad S.
Malaysia
June 14, 2016
Comfortable bed, helpful staff and good location
The Hotel is simple and nice. Quite a walking distance from Shinjuku station. Lively at night. The bed was comfortable and the toilet is quite big including a bathtub. The shower was awesome. The room is small.