Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 976 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 976 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Benny L.
Indonesia
November 24, 2015
good hotel
location.room size.view
That was perfect

armand I.
United States
November 23, 2015
some hiccups.
cleanliness, bell staff performance, room appearance
first....at breakfast, i guess due to language comprehension, i had to get my own coffee, milk and could not wait to be served even after i made a request. second, there was no body lotion at the bathroom amenity....unless, i suppose i requested for it.

HONG G.
Malaysia
November 23, 2015
large room & bath room
location, large room, friendly staff

Margaret A.
Philippines
November 22, 2015
Nice hotel and very central
Location view airport limousine bus pickup point
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is very near the Shibuya station which I thought was cost and time effective. The 711 downstairs is a plus too. The only downside is that even the receptionists/front desk are not conversant in english, something that I did not expect for a 5 star hotel

Chun C.
Singapore
November 21, 2015
Decent hotel, but too expensive
cleanliness, location, airport transfer
I was expecting an epic stay since it cost me ~$400/night, but it wasn't. The room was very basic, literally a bed, a tv, and a toilet kinda room. Night view was decent but not epic. Perhaps those rooms on higher level will have a better view, but certainly not my standard room on level 23. I'm aware that Japanese Hotels do have different industry standards as compared to hotels in other countries, eg. most of them charge for gym/pool usages, but even basic stuffs such as complimentary mineral water and iron + iron board was not present. I had to call for room service to get these items sent to our room. To be fair, staying at Cerulean has a few benefits too - located at the heart of Shibuya, convenient store located on level 2 of the hotel, incredibly service oriented staffs. However, the quality of the room definitely does not justify the cost of the room. I had a better experience in an Airbnb apartment day before i moved to Cerulean.

Emily W.
United States
November 18, 2015
Great location great service
Location, service, cleanliness

Rhys L.
Australia
November 11, 2015
Great location, inattentive staff.
Proximity to Shibuya Station, view from high floors, clean and modern rooms
Location is great, but for a hotel of its star rating in Tokyo, the staff are quite inattentive. From getting someone to help with luggage to asking suggestions for restaurants/bars in the area, you won't get the service you expect from a hotel of its supposed stature.

Pichapim P.
Thailand
November 10, 2015
Great hotel.
Service. Location. Cleanliness.

John C.
Ireland
November 01, 2015
Exclent location and Value for Money
Great Italio Restaurant on the second floor. Enormous King Size room on the 27 th floor, and a wonderful gym and pool which is free 6-7 am, or about £10 a day per person at other times
I absolutely loved it. It was quiet, yet you are bang in the middle of SHIBUYA .

chee Y.
Singapore
October 31, 2015
Great location hotel
Location, convenience, proximity to malls
First time staying at this hotel. Its very accessible from teh train station which makes travelling around a bliss. Plus there are lots of food establishments in teh vicinity. Room was great.