arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 123 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 123 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.5

soonjoo A.
South Korea
November 19, 2014
VERY KINDLY STAFF
STAFF.COFFEE.

Kwoon C.
Hong Kong
April 12, 2014
Convenient
Clean, Traffic, Service

Tam L.
Vietnam
August 07, 2013
Good price for good quality in such expensive city
Low Price, Friendly Staffs
It was 1 of the cheapest hotel in "hotel" standard (not motel or hostel, etc.). It doesn't have many facility but it's a big building and well maintained. Though it is a little old, it's still comfortable. The room is very small but that's what you get for a low price in an expensive city. The staffs are very friendly

Aaron J.
United States
August 04, 2013
Tokyo tower for 2 nights.
Close to the tower, easy early checkin, Good beds.
Good for exploring the Tokyo tower area. Not a place you would want to stay for more than a few nights. There are better areas of Tokyo for extended stays.

greg H.
United Kingdom
August 04, 2013
efficient, convenient, well-priced
value for money
painless , convenient -if you know the area and know the short cuts like I do anyway. Staff were ok-some of the rooms are near the monorail so might be noisy

greg H.
United Kingdom
August 02, 2013
TERIBLE-- WORST HOTEL I HAVE STAYED IN IN TOKYO
NOTHING GOOD TO SAY ABOUT THIS RUN-DOWN DEPRESSING DUMP
My stay was awful-- the rooms are really dank and musty in this old, smelly hotel. Everything hasn't been updated since the 70s. There was no internet connection in the rooms (I tried 2 rooms) which the surly staff told me was basically my fault (even though there is no problem with my computer whatsoever. Do NOT stay here--- the Chisun Hamamatsucho is much better and cheaper --- there is no reason for this hotel to still be in business.

Sanie A.
United States
August 02, 2013
Good location, but room very small
Location, good staff and clean
My stay was ok for my visit to tokoyo. I requested a twin room, but didnt receive one, but we made the best of our stay. But the rooms were extremely small.

Michael C.
United States
July 15, 2013
Just what I needed
Staff, location, room
It was relaxing and just what I needed for my short stay. The price was very reasonable and I felt quite welcome during my stay. I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for an easy time getting around.

Lam E.
Singapore
March 26, 2013
Convenient for business traveller
Convenient location for business traveller. Neaby 24/7 store. Nearby restaurant .

Justin K.
United States
March 12, 2013
great location but small rooms
The bath room was a little bigger than Japanese average
The quality of the hotel was decent, but the walls for paper thin. You can hear the people next to you at almost all times. The staff only spoke Japanese, which is fine. We are in Japan.