arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 244 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 244 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.7

7.3 Jacquelyn J.
Philippines
May 11, 2014
Centrally located
Access to Tokyo Metro and Toei Subway lines. Near Senso,Ji and Tokyo Tower. Centrally located.
Room was small. Staff isn't that well,versed in English.

8 Susan S.
Australia
April 17, 2014
Convenient and safe.
Good counter staff, close to transport and close to convenience stores
Our room was very small and the bed and pillow were very firm. The counter staff were able to help us with transport questions and it was convenient to be able to use the hotel laundry.

7 Nichola V.
Canada
April 11, 2014
Good Hotel
Clean, nice room
This was a nice hotel right next to some attractions. The only issue I had with this hotel is that the area around it gets really quiet and almost shuts down at around 7pm. There are a few restaurants open but no bars or any form of nightlife. I was just looking for places to walk around and have a drink and it was a bit harder to find. The hotel was nice though and comfortable.

9.7 Tyler W.
United States
April 03, 2014
Good deal for Tokyo
English speaking staff, clean enough, good location
Chinsun is a very nice place for the money you pay. I paid around $58 USD per night. The staff has full English speaking ability and are very nice. The hotel was relatively clean but maybe a little bit older than most hotels in Japan. The hotel is obviously discount so don't expect the RITZ from this. It is a great hotel if you don't spend every waking minute there. The hotel is located next to Namco Bandai headquarters and about a 5 minute walk to a burger king. Don't be fooled, it is about a 10 to 15 minute walk from the main subway exit. It can be a little difficult to find so be sure to bring your google maps and English skills. BE WARNED. The hotel will try to get you to buy extra services so be prepared to pay for premiums. Internet was free. Basic cable was free. Generally, that is all you need. NO ONE WILL TRY TO TRICK YOU INTO THESE EXTRAS. Just be warned that they exist.

9.3 Mikael F.
Finland
March 17, 2014
A comfortable stay in Asakusa.
location, overall experience, staff
The Chisun Inn Asakusa is a good option for a stay in Tokyo, not only because the Sky Tree is nearby, but for the general quality accommodation and the easy access to public transport. I've stayed at this hotel before and chose it again as there hasn't been any disappointments. To sum it up; basic, good hotel with great staff.

7.7 Paul B.
United Kingdom
February 18, 2014
Short city break
location, price, comfort

4.7 Wong J.
Malaysia
January 15, 2014
I would not return to the this hotel anymore
none at all
The room was too small, we can'teven open our luggage in the room.

6.3 SOH C.
Singapore
January 07, 2014
Clean and comfort bed
Clean, bed comfort and convenient to Metro station
Everything is fine and nice except the room area is small. It very clamp with two big luggage. Poor internet service. Convenient to Asakusa's places of interest and METRO station.

7 siripen P.
Thailand
December 16, 2013
facilities in room is completely
wifi, price and facilities
even a bit far from Asakusa station but the price is not expensive (if compare to Chisun Inn Ueno), small room but facilities in the room is completely and you can borrow router to connect wifi in the room.

7 siripen P.
Thailand
December 16, 2013
a bit far from train station
wifi, price and facilities in room
even a bit far from Asakusa station but the price is not expensive (if compare to Chisun Inn Ueno), small room but facilities in the room is completely and you can borrow router to connect wifi in the room.