arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 489 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 489 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Wun L.
Hong Kong
May 08, 2016
A great hotel
I spend a night in Daichi Hotel Tokyo with my parents. The hotel is so convenient that it is like 5 minutes walk from the Shimbashi station. The room is big, very clean and compfy. The hotel staff is so helpful and friendly. We had a great stay in the hotel.

suchitra M.
Thailand
May 08, 2016
Great location
Location, lots of restaurant around hotel, room size

KATIA D.
France
May 05, 2016
Good location
Very good location but can be noisy due to jr that is just in front of hotel. Only bad point is quality of breakfast

Christine G.
Philippines
May 05, 2016
Good location
The hotel is dated but clean. The hotel staff was polite, courteous andi didnt encounter any language barrier issues. The checkin and checkout was smooth. They still use the traditional key for room key which is both vintage looking and bulky. Initially, i had difficulty opening the door with the key but got used to it eventually. There is free water bottle per day per guest. The toiletries were ample and complete. The room is a little big than the usual Japan standard sizes of room. The room is clean with comfortable beds and huge shower area. The hotel is located near the subway and JR trains. Its about 3min walk to the station, which is really convenient. There's a hotel underground entry to the train stations. There are several convenience stores and restaurants nearby. In contrast to previous review that the hotel is far from ginza, i completely disagree because the hotel is just walking distance to the ginza district for those who would love to shop.

Dalad N.
Thailand
May 05, 2016
Best hotel
Good service

Yuen S.
Malaysia
May 04, 2016
Travelling-3 ladies and a child aged 5
Travelling with 2 other ladies and a child aged 5. Managed to get 3 single beds in a room. The room is quite spacious consider the average room in Japan. The toilet is big with all kind of amenities from shampoo, conditioner, body wash, comb etc. We stayed at 12th floor and so it was pretty quiet and we have a good stay.

Joyce G.
Philippines
May 03, 2016
Good location but not as near to Ginza places as expected
If using train, hard to find. Location has a lot of nearby restos. Staff aren't as helpful. Rooms are quite spacious, especially the bathroom.

Quek B.
Singapore
May 03, 2016
Late April 2016
Very good customer service. Walking distance to Ginza.

Hoang H.
Cambodia
April 18, 2016
Good location
next to train station, have convenient store right next door, staff are professional, facilities are good but a bit old. Room has a good size.

Fermin L.
Philippines
April 18, 2016
good
clean